D-A-D Launch “I Want What She’s Got” Music Video, New Album Available For Pre-Order

D-A-D Launch “I Want What She’s Got” Music Video, New Album Available For Pre-Order

November 6, 2011

D-A-D have premiered their Stefan Treschow directed music video for “I Want What She’s Got”, the first single from the band’s upcoming album ‘DIC.NII.LAN.DAFT.ERD.ARK’. The Danish band’s eleventh studio album, and first since 2008’s ‘Monster Philosphy’, will be released on November 14th (November 11th in Germany) and can be pre-ordered at www.stereostudio.dk/musik/temaer/d-a-d-nyt-album.html.

D-A-D began playing together in the early 1980s in Copenhagen, Denmark, under their original band name Disneyland After Dark. When the group made their international breakthrough in 1989, they had to change the band name to D.A.D. to avoid an impending lawsuit from the Walt Disney Company.

D-A-D released their first EP in 1985 and have now been together for more than twenty-five years, with only one change in the lineup, as Laust Sonne replaced former drummer Peter Lundholm Jensen in 1999. D-A-D’s 10th album ‘Monster Philosophy’ was released in Denmark in November 2008. In 2009 D-A-D celebrated 25 years of rock, by releasing their complete works in a box, ‘The Overmuch Box’.

More information on D-A-D can be found at d-a-d.com and www.facebook.com/d.landafterdark.

‘DIC.NII.LAN.DAFT.ERD.ARK’ tracklisting:
01. A New Age Moving In
02. I Want What She’s Got
03. The End
04. Fast On Wheels
05. The Place Of The Heart
06. Last Time In Neverland
07. Breaking Them Heart By Heart
08. We All Fall Down
09. Wild Thing In The Woods
10. Can’t Explain What It…
11. Drag Me To The Curb
12. Your Lips Are Sealed

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com

Please wait...

E-Mail Subscription