Four By Fate featuring ex-Frehley’s Comet members to release debut album ‘Relentless’

Four By Fate featuring ex-Frehley’s Comet members to release debut album ‘Relentless’

Founded in 2014, Four By Fate features Tod Howarth on vocals, guitar and keyboards; John Regan on bass; Patrick James on guitar; and Rob Affuso on drums. The group will be releasing its debut album Relentless on June 3, 2016.

Four By Fate CD coverFour By Fate‘s bio on their Facebook page states (with slight edits):

The seeds for the formation of Four By Fate were planted some 30 years ago, when Grammy® Award winning bassist/songwriter John Regan encountered vocalist, guitarist, keyboardist, songwriter Tod Howarth (Ted Nugent, Cheap Trick, and Frehley’s Comet) while Howarth was on tour performing with Rock and Roll Hall of Famer’s Cheap Trick.

Howarth and Regan, whose robust resume includes touring with Ace Frehley’s Comet, Peter Frampton, Stephen Stills, and John Waite, as well as recording credits with the Rolling Stones, Mick Jagger, David Bowie, David Lee Roth, Robin Trower, and Billy Idol, were later joined by guitarist/songwriter Patrick James Gasperini (Pound, Flywheel) and former Skid Row drummer Rob Affuso. Together, their album Relentless will be released June 3, 2016 via The End Records (via Amazing Records in Europe).

Adding further rock pedigree, other contributors to the Four By Fate story include Stet Howland (drummer for WASP), Sean Kelly (guitarist for Helix and Nelly Furtado) and celebrated Twisted Sister drummer AJ Pero, who recorded six tracks on the album before his untimely passing in 2015. The drum tracks that Pero recorded for Relentless are thought to be his last recordings.

Four By Fate: It’s Over Now

061215 The Chance Theatre, Poughkeepsie NY

Four By Fate: Rocket Ride

061215 The Chance Theatre, Poughkeepsie NY

Please wait...

E-Mail Subscription