New “supergroup” Blood Divisions featuring Chris Jericho to release digital EP

New “supergroup” Blood Divisions featuring Chris Jericho to release digital EP

Metal Blade Records has set an August 28th release date for the digital EP from new “supergroup” Blood Divisions, which features a who’s who of metal musicians, including Chris Jericho (Fozzy), Dave Austin (Nasty Savage), Ralph Santola (Death, Obituary, Testament, Iced Earth), Terry Butler (Obituary, Death, Denial Fiend, Massacre), Greg Gall (Six Feet Under), Bill Owen (Purgatory), John Mahoney (Fester) and Ben Meyer (Nasty Savage, Low Brow, Gardy Loo). The digital EP features two tracks, the first being a cover of the Nasty Savage track “The Morgue” and the second is a cover version of the Scorpions classic “Top of the Bill”.

Blood DivisionsA portion of the proceeds from the sales of the self-titled EP will benefit Rock & Rescue a charity helmed by acclaimed producer Jay Ruston as well as the Warren County Tennessee Humane Society.

Fozzy lead vocalist Chris Jericho stated the following regarding Blood Divisions: “Blood Divisions is an all star collection of some of the most talented musicians to ever come from the legendary southern Florida metal scene. Being a huge fan of all of these musicians and their legendary bands, especially Nasty Savage, when David Austin himself asked me to lay down the vocals, I responded immediately, ‘Yes! What songs do you want me to sing and how many studded leather gauntlets can I wear?’ I’m so honored and proud to be a part of the project and very excited with the results. Trust me, it’s going to tear all of your fuckin’ heads off, in the best possible way!”

Blood Divisions features:
Chris Jericho – vocals
Dave Austin – guitars
Ralph Santola – lead guitar
Terry Butler – bass
Greg Gall – drums
Bill Owen – lead guitar
John Mahoney – lead guitar
Ben Meyer – lead guitar

Please wait...

E-Mail Subscription