Preview of Day Two of M3 Rock Festival’s 2018 edition

Preview of Day Two of M3 Rock Festival’s 2018 edition

Day Two of the M3 Rock Festival has always been a power packed day of music with the festivities starting in late morning and lasting until just before the seemingly 11:00 pm curfew time. The 10th year anniversary line-up in 2018 for Day Two is a formidable one with Queensrÿche as the headliner along with Night Ranger, Ace Frehley, Sebastian Bach, Slaughter, Stryper, Lynch Mob, Last In Line, Great White, Warrant and Tyketto.

Tyketto:

Tyketto are back with the new studio album Reach and for a second time at the M3 Rock Festival after their debut in 2015.

The group left a positive impression on Sleaze Roxx back at the 2015 edition of the M3 Rock Festival. Sleaze Roxx’s concert review stated: “At my friend The Meister’s recommendation and insistence, I made a priority of catching Tyketto‘s set even though I could not get into their lighter fare hair metal songs prior to this year’s M3 Rock Festival. The Meister had apparently first saw Tykettoplay at last year’s Monsters of Rock cruise and has not been able to help himself from singing the band’s praises ever since. Whomever announced Tyketto to the stage had advised that their frontman Danny Vaughn had an amazing voice and that almost felt like an understatement once I finally heard Vaughnsing. Not only could Vaughn really sing but he proved to have a good sense of humour and was entertaining to listen to when he addressed the crowd. For instance, Vaughn noted that it had been twenty years since Tyketto last performed in the state of Maryland. He then asked a series of questions to the audience including “Who has not seen Tyketto before?” to “Who was thinking who the fuck is Tyketto?”. Vaughn also shared some good news in that Tyketto‘s debut record was finally going to get rereleased meaning people would not have to pay an arm and a leg via Amazon to get it.”

Tyketto‘s “Wings” live video:

Tyketto – “Wings” (Official Live Video)

Subscribe To Be Alerted When We Add New Videos – http://radi.al/SubscribeFrontiers / From the album LIVE FROM MILAN 2017.

Warrant:

Warrant were added to the M3 Rock Festival‘s 2018 edition after the official line-up announcement along with Stryper and Sebastian Bach. It has been reported that Warrant will be performing an acoustic set. Warrant are no strangers to the M3 Rock Festival as they return for the fifth time in 10 years with appearances in 2010, 2012, 2015 and 2017.

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Warrant‘s set at M3 Rock Festival‘s 2015 edition: “One big attraction for me in seeing Warrant was hearing their latest frontman Robert Mason sing live. I have always loved his singing including with Lynch Mob and particularly with Big Cock. I was intrigued to hear him sing the Warrant classics. While there is no denying that Mason has a great voice, I found him at times on this day to be a bit of an awkward fit for the Warrant songs. Mason did seem quite appreciative of the moment as he declared something along the lines that it was a privilege to keep doing this as “you guys keep showing up!”. Mason was also witty as he declared prior to “Heaven” that the crowd should be able to sing along given that there were the “easiest background vocals in the history of background vocals”. Although I am not a huge Warrant fan, I admit that I was really looking forward to hearing and singing along to the band’s arguably most well known song “Cherry Pie” which would undoubtedly close its set.”

Warrant‘s “I Think I’ll Just Stay Here And Drink” video:

Warrant – I Think I’ll Just Stay Here and Drink ( Official Video )

Warrant – I Think I’ll Just Stay Here and Drink ( Official Video ) Cheers to the new @PBR party anthem !! Get in now on ITunes https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/i-think-ill-just-stay-here-and-drink-single/id1206644393 or get the Hard Copy version on Warrant’s album Louder Harder Faster https://www.amazon.com/Louder-Harder-Faster-Warrant/dp/B06XP2HMSY?tag=theorc-20&SubscriptionId=AKIAI3FTSIOZQ7GOWL4Q&linkCode=xm2&camp=2025&creative=165953&creativeASIN=B06XP2HMSY

Great White:

Great White return for the third time at the M3 Rock Festival but this is their first appearance since settling the band name issue with former frontman Jack Russell in 2013 as their previous appearances date back to 2011 and 2012. Of note, Jack Russell’s Great White has played at the 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2017 editions of the M3 Rock Festival. Great White were a last minute addition this year due to Loudness experiencing visa troubles once again to get into the USA.

Great White guitarist Mark Kendall was interviewed on the White Line Fever podcast back in or about January 2018 and he spoke about the differences between Great White and Jack Russell’s Great White.

With respect to the M3 Rock Festival, Kendall stated: “He plays a lot of clubs. We really don’t play clubs. The reason he plays M3 is because his manager runs that concert. That’s the only reason we’re not playing on that bill, that his manager is partner with the guy and they’re the promoters for that concert every year.”

Great White‘s “Big Time” video:

GREAT WHITE – BIG TIME 2017

Great White “Big Time” from the album Full Circle Written by Great White Music video concept by Mark Kendall & Todd E. Braley Directed Todd E. Braley Director of Photography Scot Stewart Cameras: Jayden Braley, Scot Stewart, Todd E. Braley Copyright (C) 2017 Infinity Media Productions & Great White Entertainment Inc.

Last In Line:

Last In Line consisting of guitarist Vivian Campbell, drummer Vinny Appice, bassist Phil Soussan, singer Andrew Freeman and keyboardist Erik Norlander will be playing the M3 Rock Festival for the first time in 2018.

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Last In Line‘s debut album Heavy Crown: “Honestly, my first thoughts on this reunion was that it was probably going to be a bust. You can’t reunite Dio without Ronnie. But, luckily, what Last In Line released is a fitting tribute that sees old friends reunite and not attempt to rip off or tarnish the legacy of Dio in any way. In fact, they revisit the past just enough to make you remember how great this line-up was and yet create a natural progression of sound by all of the musicians involved, that leaves you eagerly waiting to see if they will release another album after the loss of Bain. Somehow, I think Ronnie James Dio must be looking down from the stars with an approving smile.”

Last In Line‘s “Devil In Me” video:

Last in Line – Devil in Me (Official Video / Studio Album / 2016)

‘THE DEVIL IN ME’ is taken from the album ‘HEAVY CROWN’.

Lynch Mob:

Lynch Mob are back once again at the M3 Rock Festival after a prior appearance in 2012 and this time, none other than Warrant frontman Robert Mason will be handling the lead vocals.

Lynch Mob with Robert Mason in early ’90s

Guitarist George Lynch was interviewed by Eddie Trunk on January 29, 2018 for the occasion of the release of the M3 Rock Festival‘s 10th year anniversary line-up. Trunk asked whether he heard correctly that Warrant and Super Stroke frontman Robert Mason would be handling lead vocals for Lynch Mob. Lynch replied (as transcribed by Sleaze Roxx): “Well, he will be for selected dates. He’s doing the Monsters of Rock Cruisewith us and there’s an ’80s In The Park Festival that we are doing in a couple of weeks along with a few others but we’re not sure how deeply he’s going to be involved with Lynch Mob, if anything is going to stick. I mean his primary band obviously is Warrant and we recognize that, respect that. I’m not trying to steal him from Warrantor anything like that. That’s his home but we have history and it’s a wonderful fit… I mean you know, he’s just you know, he’s kind of in that Myles Kennedy or in that world. There just… You know, I mean where do you go from there when you sing like that [laughs] you know? I mean, it’s just incredible. It’s fascinating to me to work with a guy like that, that has those kinds of pipes, that kind of consistency, that basically can do anything that it seems he wants vocally…”

Lynch Mob with Robert Mason on lead vocals performing “Tie Your Mother Down” at the Monsters of Rock Cruise in February 2018:

MORC 2018 – LYNCH MOB – TIE YOUR MOTHER DOWN

Monsters of Rock 2018 Lynch Mob performing Tie Your Mother Down

Stryper:

Stryper return for a third time at the M3 Rock Festival after appearances in 2012 and 2014. This will be the Christian heavy metal rockers’ first appearance at the M3 Rock Festival with new bassist Perry Richardson (ex-Firehouse).

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Stryper‘s set at M3 Rock Festival‘s 2014 edition: “Stryper have become one of the bands that I really look forward to seeing play live after I witnessed their absolute killer show back in Toronto last July (read the review of that show here) and given the positive Christian based message that their songs provide. Lead vocalist Michael Sweet and company did not disappoint at the M3 Rock Festival as the band began their set by cranking out a number of hits from their ’80s glory days including “To Hell With The Devil”, “Calling On You” and “Free”. Just like the band’s show in Toronto, frontman Michael Sweet made reference to the ’80s, but thankfully had some somewhat different stories to tell including that back in that time you could request for a video to be played by MTV simply by calling them, and that guys had bigger hair than women! As usual, Sweet sounded amazing — aging has apparently not affected his vocal pipes in any way.”

Stryper‘s “The Valley” video:

Stryper – “The Valley” (Official Music Video)

Subscribe To Be Alerted When We Add New Videos – http://radi.al/SubscribeFrontiers | From the album GOD DAMN EVIL. Get your copy NOW: Stryper store: https://stores.portmerch.com/stryper/ | Frontiers’ U.S. store: http://pmusic.co/34WWZE | Frontiers’ EU store: http://bit.ly/2nSs5ey Also available to pre-order on Amazon, iTunes, and other online retailers.

Slaughter:

Just like Warrant, Slaughter are back for a fifth time in 10 years at the M3 Rock Festival with prior appearances in 2009, 2011, 2014 and 2016.

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Slaughter‘s set at M3 Rock Festival‘s 2014 edition: “Next up was Slaughter — a band that has not bothered releasing any new material in a long time. Frontman Mark Slaughter was in good spirits and likely holds the record that night for most guitar picks thrown into audience. Even before the singer had sung one word he had thrown at least 10 guitar picks into the audience. The one main issue that I have with Slaughter is that the band tends to jam and seemingly add parts to well known songs, turning a short three minute song into an epic six minutes. Just as I was thinking of going back to the Pavilion Stage to ensure that I did not miss anything from headliner Tesla, Mark Slaughter disappeared from the stage and was walking slowly through the M3 crowd. He even got to where I was standing and had I been a little more bullish and closer to his microphone I could have sang/shouted into it.”

Slaughter‘s “Fly to The Angels” video:

Slaughter – Fly To The Angels

Music video by Slaughter performing Fly To The Angels.

Sebastian Bach:

Former Skid Row lead vocalist Sebastian Bach is no stranger to the M3 Rock Festival with prior appearances in 2011 and 2014.

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Bach‘s set at M3 Rock Festival‘s 2014 edition: “Bach displayed a lot of attitude, which was entertaining to see, and made me laugh at times — but it sometimes bordered on arrogance. For instance, he advised that he had been interviewed by “some guy” who asked him what was the difference between the state of metal in general between now and back in metal’s ’80s heyday. Bach‘s response was that they had sold out the Merriweather in 1989 and did it again in 2014, implying that there was essentially no difference between the eras. Do you really believe that Sebastian? If he truly did, he most likely would not have told the M3 audience that, “It is OK to like a new song!” after receiving a not overly enthusiastic response at the end of playing his new song “All My Friends Are Dead”. I’m pretty sure Bach did not have to say such a thing to an audience during the time that Skid Row released their first two records and performed new songs.”

Sebastian Bach‘s “Temptation” video:

Sebastian Bach – Temptation (Official Video / New Album / 2014)

Order here: iTunes: http://smarturl.it/GiveEmHell Amazon: http://smarturl.it/SB_AmzPreorder “Temptation” is taken from the album GIVE ‘EM HELL’ on Frontiers Records. Directed by Patrick Fogarty

Ace Frehley:

Former KISS guitarist Ace Frehley is making his much anticipated debut performance at the M3 Rock Festival this year. Frehley just released a new song called “Bronx Boy.”

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Frehley‘s concert in Buffalo, New York, USA back in September 2015: “It was neat to see every band member in Frehley‘s band take a turn with the lead vocals. Coogan definitely gets my nod for best singer out of the three band members but bassist Chris Wyse held his own while he handled the lead vocals of I believe “Strange Ways.” Unfortunately, there were quite a few solos throughout the evening. I’ll take Frehley playing a guitar solo every time as his guitar solo with his smoke filled guitar during or after “Shock Me” never gets old. However, having a bass solo and a mini duet guitar solo between Frehley and Scarletseemed unnecessary, a bit of a mood killer and it would have been better to have a few more extra songs. Frehley and his bandmates ended their set on a real high with “Shock Me” and “Rip It Out” before the group came back for two encores: “Detroit Rock City” (sung by Coogan) and the classic “Deuce.” Overall, Frehley and his band put on a great performance and I’ll be sure to catch the Space Ace the next time that he is within striking distance of Toronto.”

Ace Frehley‘s “Bronx Boy” song:

Ace Frehley “Bronx Boy” (NEW SONG)

The space man returns with a new track “Bronx Boy” Listen to Ace Frehley latest “Bronx Boy” Follow Ace Frehley Online http://www.acefrehley.com/ https://twitter.com/ace_frehley https://www.facebook.com/officialacefrehley/

Night Ranger:

Night Ranger are back for a third time at the M3 Rock Festival after prior appearances in 2014 and 2016. Night Ranger released a new studio album titled Don’t Let Up back in March 2017.

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Night Ranger‘s set at M3 Rock Festival‘s 2014 edition: “It was only during “Sister Christian” that I was back standing and singing along with what seemed like the entire audience. One thing that I noticed right away was the humbleness displayed by frontman Jack Blades when he addressed the crowd, compared to Bach‘s borderline arrogant attitude. Being a class act, Blades even complimented Bach by saying there was no way he could scream as high as the former Skid Row frontman did during his set. In any case, Night Ranger put on a good show and they certainly had their share of fans that enjoyed their brand of music.”

Night Ranger‘s “Running Out Of Time” video:

Night Ranger – “Running Out Of Time” (Official Music Video)

Subscribe To Be Alerted When We Add New Videos – http://radi.al/SubscribeFrontiers From the album DON’T LET UP.

Queensrÿche:

Queensrÿche with singer Todd LaTorre at the helm return to the M3 Rock Festival as the main headliner. The group has been a mainstay of the M3 Rock Festival in recent years with prior appearances in 2012, 2014, 2015 and 2016.

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Queensrÿche‘s set at M3 Rock Festival‘s 2014 edition: “The band then launched into “Breaking The Silence” and I was simply blown away by how good “new” vocalist LaTorre sounded. When Stryper played I had thought Michael Sweet had the best set of pipes at M3, but LaTorre was even better — handling the tough early Geoff Tate led material with ease. All of the songs played by Queensryche sounded awesome and I found myself singing along to most of them. Back in June of last year, I had seen Geoff Tate‘s version of Queensryche play at Casino Rama, which is located about an hour’s drive north of Toronto. Despite not having heard LaTorre live by that point, I declared that Queensryche without the voice behind it was not ‘Queensryche’ (read the review of that show here). I am man enough to admit my mistakes! Clearly, the LaTorre fronted version — also consisting of guitarists Parker Lundgrenand Michael Wilton, bassist Eddie Jackson and drummer Scott Rockenfield — is indeed the real version of Queensryche. Having the band lose their main face and original voice in Tate does not mean that this version of the band is not Queensryche.”

Queensrÿche‘s “Guardian” video:

QUEENSRŸCHE – Guardian (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

QUEENSRŸCHE – Guardian (OFFICIAL VIDEO). Order now: CM Distro – http://smarturl.it/chCMDISTRO iTunes – http://smarturl.it/ConditionHumanITU Amazon – http://smarturl.it/ConditionHumanAMA Best Buy – http://smarturl.it/ConditionHumanBB Taken from the album, ‘Condition Hüman’, Century Media Records, 2015.