Arcade – Arcade

Released 1993 (Epic)
Billboard Chart Position #133

Track List:
01. Dancin’ With The Angels
02. Nothin’ To Lose
03. Calm Before The Storm
04. Cry No More
05. Screamin’ S.O.S.
06. Never Goin’ Home
07. Messed Up World
08. All Shook Up
09. So Good…So Bad…
10. Livin’ Dangerously
11. Sons And Daughters
12. Mother Blues
13. Reckless

Stephen Pearcy – lead vocals and guitar (5, 11, 12)
Donny Syracuse – guitar
Frankie Wilsex – guitar
Michael Andrews – bass
Fred Coury – drums and vocals

Produced by David Prater.

The debut effort from this talented quintet featured members from such big names as Ratt, Cinderella and Sea Hags. Songs such as “Nothin’ To Lose”, “Calm Before The Storm” and “All Shook Up” really jam! Plus there are also two good ballads in “Cry No More” and “So Good…So Bad…”, as well as a nice acoustical number “Mother Blues” and the instrumental “Sons And Daughters”.

  Of course, with Stephen Pearcy on vocals you just know this is going to sound a lot like Ratt, and it does. The musicianship throughout is top-notch, but unluckily for the group the music scene had changed completely by the time of this release (although it did manage to break into the charts). Arcade gets two thumbs for this album!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, August 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase At
Purchase At
Purchase at