Warrant – Dirty Rotten Filthy Stinking Rich

Warrant - Dirty Rotten Filthy Stinking Rich
Released 1989 (Columbia), 2004 (Sony)
Billboard Chart Position #10

Track List:
01. 32 Pennies
02. Down Boys
03. Big Talk
04. Sometimes She Cries
05. So Damn Pretty (Should Be Against The Law)
06. D.R.F.S.R.
07. In the Sticks
08. Heaven
09. Ridin’ High
10. Cold Sweat
11. Only A Man (demo *2004 release*)
12. All Night Long (demo *2004 release*)

Jani Lane – vocals and acoustic guitar
Erik Turner – guitar and vocals
Joey Allen – guitar and vocals
Jerry Dixon – bass and vocals
Steven Sweet – drums and vocals

Additional Musicians:
Beau Hill – keyboards and background vocals
Bekka Bramlett – background vocals

Produced by Beau Hill.

Dirty Rotten Filthy Stinking Rich was the debut album from this talented quintet and it became a pop metal classic on its way to selling over two million copies. The album spawned four charting singles, including the rockers “Down Boys” (#27) and “Big Talk” (#93). But it was the powerful ballads “Sometimes She Cries” (#20) and “Heaven” (#2) that pushed the album’s sales through the roof.

  The album was written by vocalist Jani Lane, who had mastered the writing of catchy pop metal that was so popular on MTV at the time, combined with the groups pretty boy good looks, and Warrant had the recipe for success. Warrant still tours to this day, but on a much smaller scale. I give Dirty Rotten Filthy Stinking Rich two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, April 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at Amazon.com
Purchase at CDUniverse.com
Purchase at eBay.com