Tesla Singer Jeff Keith Pre-Selling Country EP

Tesla Singer Jeff Keith Pre-Selling Country EP

October 27, 2012

On November 9th Tesla frontman Jeff Keith will be releasing an EP entitled ‘Jeff Keith And Country Music Friends’. The six song country EP is now available for pre-order at jeffkeithcountry.com, with the first 500 copies being personally autographed by Keith.

Says Jeff Keith, “Once upon a time I was playing a Tesla show in Canada when Kent Goodson and Pat Boone from The George Jones band came to see us. The next thing you know us three were on a pontoon boat in Nashville fulfilling a dream I’ve always had writing country music songs. You can hear more about us getting together on the bonus tracks of our EP available here soon.”

“I’ve wanted to do a country project since my early days of growing up in Oklahoma and with the help of a couple of buddies of mine it’s now reality,” Keith continiues. “Kent played with George Jones for 28 years, and Pat still runs sound for George now for over 9 years, and I have been the lead singer for Tesla for over 25 years now. We hope that this EP will allow us to record a full length studio recorded in Nashville Tennessee! Put on your cowboy hat and chime on in. There is a lot more yet to come.”

Jeff Keith started singing at 24 years old while driving a semi truck delivering rock and septic tanks in the mountains of Northern California. He sang in a band with his brother called Troubleshooter before joining Frank Hannon and Brian Wheat in 1983 in their cover band called City Kidd, which was later named Tesla. He was born in Texarkana and grew up in Northern California as well as Idabel, Oklahoma, where he graduated High School and majored in FFA (Future Farmers of America) before moving back to Georgetown, California, a small mountain town in the Sierras. Jeff Keith won a singing contest and was introduced to the guys through some friends who knew the band. Despite his lack of experience at the time, it was his unique and raspy voice that caught the band’s ear.

‘Jeff Keith And Country Music Friends’ track listing:
1. Same Ol’ Cowboy
2. Life Is Just A Roller Coaster Ride
3. I Can’t Let Go
4. Life On The Road
5. Oklahoma Bound
6. Oh Hell
7. CMF Interviews

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com