41 songs from ‘Metal Up Your Axe Volume 2’ album available for free download

41 songs from ‘Metal Up Your Axe Volume 2’ album available for free download

That’s right. Forty one songs are available for free downloading and there should be some familiar names to Sleaze Roxx readers in there such as Broken Teeth, Diamond Lane and Jessikill to name a few.

Metal Up Your Axe CD coverOnline Metal Promo’s press release released today states:

“ONLINE METAL PROMO and THE AUTOPSY REPORT radio show (UK) have partnered to offer “Metal Up Your Axe, Vol. 2“, a free digital download music compilation featuring a mix of 41 past, current and unreleased original songs from established and up and coming rock & metal bands from the United States, Australia, Germany, Italy, Spain and Bulgaria.

Bands featured on the compilation include:

1. Alsatia  2. Angerhead  3. Azrael’s Bane  4. Blasted To Static  5. Broken Teeth  6. Canedy  7. Chris Violence  8. Corners of Sanctuary  9. Diamond Lane  10. Dire Peril  11. Dreadnaught  12. Empires of Eden  13. Enceladus  14. Eternal Voyager  15. Flames of Fury  16. HailMary  17. Helion Prime  18. Ignitor  19. Jessikill  20. Knightmare  21. Lords of the Trident  22. Love & War  23. Malice  24. Maxxxwell Carlisle  25. Outlaws & Moonshine  26. Phallax  27. Rabid Assassin  28. RebelHot  29. Seventh Calling  30. Shallow Ground  31. Sorizon  32. St. James  33. Stop Stop  34. Strikeforce  35. The Rods  36. TwentyDarkSeven  37. Unbound  38. Vanlade  39. Viron  40. Zar  41. Zephaniah

Download the free songs, compilation artwork and track listing at the following location:

OMP / TAR free promotional compilation download link

The Autopsy Report radio show official website

Outlaws & Moonshine CD coverSome of the groups offering free songs for download have been featured on Sleaze Roxx in the past and some of the songs included in the Metal Up Your Axe Volume 2 compilation album have been featured in videos.

Outlaws & Moonshine released their debut album 1919 back in October 2015. Sleaze Roxx stated in its review of 1919: “Funny enough, as I am writing this review, I am still debating which songs I like best. But if I got to pick one track over the others, I’ll go with “Hey Y’All” which displays some real outlaw cowboy attitude during the verses yet is contrasted with a lighter easy sing along chorus. As what seems to be the norm these days with bands’ debut albums, there are simply no filler tracks on Outlaws & Moonshine but it is also on the short side with only five tracks.” The song from Outlaws & Moonshine that made onto the Metal Up Your Axe Volume 2 compilation is the track “Hey Y’All” which was the subject of a video.

Outlaws & Moonshine (Hey Y’All)

Outlaws & Moonshine Hey Y’All 1919 E.P. HighVolMusic Directed by Joe Moore Produced by HighVolMusic and Outlaws & Moonshine

Broken Teeth CD coverThe name Jason McMaster should ring a bell with most seasoned Sleaze Roxx readers. The singer has been the voice of the late ’80s / early ’90s hair metal band Dangerous Toys as well as the AC/DC fuelled Broken Teeth and heavy metal band Ignitor.

Broken Teeth released a seven song EP titled Bulldozer back in October 2015. Sleaze Roxx stated in its review of Bulldozer: “A Broken Teeth record is akin to eating your comfort food of choice but perhaps peppered with a few hot spices on top. Broken Teeth‘s music has always been and still remains — as Bulldozer certainly proves — an in your face three chord extravaganza with frontman Jason McMaster screaming, preaching and shoving his lyrics straight down your mouth.” The Metal Up Your Axe Volume 2 compilation features the Broken Teeth song “The Rough And The Tumble” taken from the Bulldozer album.

McMaster has two tracks on the Metal Up Your Axe Volume 2 compilation album since Ignitor‘s single “No Sanctuary” from their new limited edition four song EP is featured on the record. Ignitor released a video for “No Sanctuary” back in or about February 2016.

IGNITOR – No Sanctuary

Here is IGNITOR’s new video “No Sanctuary”. It is one of the songs on our upcoming record. Directed and edited by Stuart Laurence. Shot by Stephen Cowell. For more info on IGNITOR visit: http://www.ignitorband.com/ or https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=ignitor

Jessikill CD coverSinger Jessikill first rose to prominence at Sleaze Roxx when she was fronting Chicago based metal band Hessler whose Ghost Dance EP landed the #3 spot on Sleaze Roxx’s Top Ten Albums of 2014. In November 2014, Jessikill departed Hessler to concentrate on the band bearing her name.

Earlier this year, the group Jessikill released the EP Metal Knights of which the song
“Midnight Rush” is on the Metal Up Your Axe Volume 2 compilation album. Sleaze Roxx stated in its review of Metal Knights: “Metal Knights opens with a classic building intro titled “March Of The Night” that many ’80s heavy metal bands used to adopt such as Iron Maiden with “Ides Of March” on Killers. “Midnight Rush” starts off with almost thrash like guitar riffs before singer Jessikill takes control of the song with her powerful voice and slows it down and speeds it up seemingly at will. Alejo‘s guitar shredding on “Midnight Rush” is actually kept to a minimum and his solo fits nicely with the overall song feel.”


Pre-Order the Debut EP Online at: JessikillOfficial.com/ep.html Facebook.com/JessikillOfficial

Stop Stop CD coverGlam metal band StOp, sToP! may not have received that much coverage from Sleaze Roxx but their album Join The Party received a solid review as Sleaze Roxx stated: “Now prepare yourself for lots of praise here kiddies, as the band, the songs, the look and I can only assume the smell of StOp, sToP! is truly out of site. Damn I want to be the fifth Beatle… I mean the fourth member of StOp, sToP! — holy shittake mushrooms can these boys play. Every fill, trick, lead and lick in the ’80s glam rock book are here in spades from the opener “Lost In The U.K.” through the party anthem of “Join The Party” and the not so subtle jab at (you guessed it) posers in “Poser”.” StOp, sToP!‘s title track from their Join The Party album is featured on the Metal Up Your Axe Volume 2 compilation album and was the subject of a video about one year ago.

StOp, sToP! – Join The Party (Official Video Clip)

New video for the title track of StOp, sToP!’s latest album ‘Join The Party’. Have fun! https://www.facebook.com/stopstopofficial http://www.stopstoptheband.com https://www.facebook.com/MetalapolisRecords http://www.metalapolis.com

Diamond Lane CD coverDiamond Lane’s album Terrorizer was released more than two years ago in May 2014. Sleaze Roxx stated in its review of Terrorizer: “When listening to Terrorizer, you get a bit of Skid Row with the sound and more so with the vocals of Brandon Baumann — hmmmm, Skid Row are in need of a new vocalist. right? — you get touches of early Terry Glaze era Pantera, and also a bit of early Def Leppard with the dual guitar attack of Jarret Reis and Ian McLaren. It’s interesting that them being from LA, it brings to mind a band that I was a huge fan of during the early ’90s Hollywood days, called Cutthroat, who were a great band that to me was sadly underrated. Diamond Lane remind me of them very much. So that’s a good thing and makes me happy.” Diamond Lane’s song “Cheating Death” from their album Terrorizer was the subject of a video and is featured on the Metal Up Your Axe Volume 2 compilation album.

Diamond Lane – “Cheating Death” (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

“Cheating Death” by Diamond Lane from the album “Terrorizer”. Official album release date: May 10th, 2014 Directed by Joe Lengson Words and music by Diamond Lane http://www.diamondlanerocks.com http://www.facebook.com/diamondlane http://www.twitter.com/diamondlane http://www.instagram.com/diamondlane Download Terrorizer on iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/terrorizer/id844855341 © Copyright 2014 Diamond Lane. Diamond Lane ® is a registered service-mark of the USPTO.