42 Decibel To Release New Album On October 2, 2015

42 Decibel to release new album on October 2, 2015

With their debut album Hard Rock ‘N’ Roll released in 2013 and stylistically influenced by legends such as AC/DC, Rose Tattoo, Led Zeppelin, ZZ Top or Creedence Clearwater Revival, 42 Decibel caused a sensation for the first time two years ago.

42 Decibel CDHard Rock ‘N’ Roll highlighted 42 Decibel‘s dry-as-a bone sound, straightforward direction of the songs with blues-rock roots shining through, frontman Junior Figueroa‘s rasping voice reminiscent of Bon Scott, and the backyard and pub credible lyrics.

Back in February 2014, Sleaze Roxx stated the following about Hard Rock ‘N’ Roll: “42 Decibel are like going to a gourmet restaurant, staring at the exotic dishes on the menu, and then ordering your favorite steak that you’ve digested a thousand times before. If you’re looking for something new this isn’t for you, but if you’re in the mood for a comfortable and reliable old friend this album is exactly what you need.”.

42 Decibel consists of Figueroa on vocals and guitar, Nicko Cambiasso on drums, Billy Bob Riley on rhythm and slide guitar, and Matt Fraga on bass.

The Argentinian band’s second record Rolling in Town will be released by Steamhammer/SPV on CD, vinyl and download in North America on October 2, 2015.

Track List for CD:
1. Can’t Keep Control
2. Short Fused
3. Rude And fast
4. Drop Of Booze
5. Burning Down The Road
6. Eye Of The Hawk
7. Down The Hatch
8. Midnight Teaser (Evil Woman)
9. Cold Steel Rider
10. Smooth Talker

Track List for LP:
Side A:
1. Can’t Keep Control
2. Short Fused
3. Midnight Teaser (Evil Woman)
4. Burning Down The Road
5. Down The Hatch
Side B:
1. Cold Steel Rider
2. Rude And Fast
3. Eye Of The Hawk
4. Drop Of Booze
5. Smooth Talker

Band Websites:
Record Label