A Rising Force’s video for debut single “Love And War” to premiere on Sleaze Roxx on March 12th

A Rising Force’s video for debut single “Love And War” to premiere on Sleaze Roxx on March 12th

A Rising Force‘s video for their debut single “Love And War” will be premiering on Sleaze Roxx on March 12, 2021 at 10:00 am EST. The group will be releasing its debut album Undertow, which includes a cover of Warrant‘s “Uncle Tom’s Cabin” on May 7, 2021 via HighVolMusic.

Track List for Undertow:
01. Undertow
02. Love And War
03. Crushed
04. Freaks
05. Black Eyed Suzy
06. Yesterdaze Hell
07. Giza
08. War Machine
09. Uncle Tom’s Cabin
10. Retribution

A Rising Force‘s “Biography” on their Facebook page indicates in part (with slight edits):

A Rising Force is an all original Minnesota rock act featuring Mark Westlund (lead vocals, guitar), Brian Lorenson (bass, vocals), Lane Allen (drums, vocals, percussion) and Leni DiMancari (guitar, vocals, keyboards). The band members collectively have had multiple albums released, MMA nominations & awards, along with national and international touring backgrounds.

No strangers to the recording industry, guitarist Leni DiMancari (founding member of Hurricane Alice who changed their name to Hericane Alice for Atlantic Records) has recorded with members of Y&T, Le Mans, Cacophony, and Montrose.

Bass player Brian Lorenson and drummer Lane Allen were members of Dare Force. DiMancari, Allen, and Lorenson were all part of the last incarnation of the band prior to A Rising Force.

Their motto is “Old School Rock with a New World Attitude” and the album definitely shows it on every track of the debut of A Rising Force. The music is guitar-driven commercial hard rock combined with 4-part harmonies, and all fronted by an arena rock lead vocalist. The songs are all real-life experiences and stories about life, love, loss, heartache, and the world around us.”

A Rising Force‘s “Love And War” video teaser: