AC/DC release video for new single “Witch’s Spell”

AC/DC release video for new single “Witch’s Spell”

AC/DC consisting of lead guitarist Angus Young, lead vocalist Brian Johnson, bassist Cliff Williams, drummer Phil Rudd and rhythm guitarist Stevie Young have unveiled a video for their new single “Witch’s Spell” from their latest studio album PWR/UP, which was released via Columbia Records Group on November 13, 2020.

Track List for PWR/UP:
01. Realize
02. Rejection
03. Shot In The Dark
04. Through The Mists of Time
05. Kick You When You’re Down
06. Witch’s Spell
07. Demon Fire
08. Wild Reputation
09. No Man’s Land
10. Systems Down

Power Up finished at #2 on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums of 2020 to which Sleaze Roxx stated: “With the rather depressing Covid plagued year of 2020 coming to an end, there seemed to be a little light at the end of the tunnel or at the very least a little spark with the release of AC/DC‘s 18th studio album Power Up in mid-November 2020. Amid these crazy times, there was something soothing about having the Australian veteran rockers release their familiar brand of music. As one of the biggest hard rock bands of all-time with arguably the second highest selling album of all-time with Back In Black, it is cause for celebration whenever the Aussie rockers release a new studio album.

When AC/DC forged ahead with their Rock Or Bust Tour with Guns N’ Roses frontman Axl Rose on lead vocals, it seemed unfathomable that Brian Johnson, who had been sidelined seemingly permanently with severe hearing issues, would ever make it back to the band’s line-up. The unthinkable occurred when rumours started circulating that AC/DC were working on a new studio album with some very familiar faces including Johnson, bassist Cliff Williams and drummer Phil Rudd. The end result was another batch of very familiar sounding songs from the band that everyone seemingly knows and loves. There’s nothing groundbreaking on Power Up but there’s something to be said for hearing some familiar sounding tunes in a year when the world has seemingly gone upside down.”

AC/DC‘s “Witch’s Spell” video: