AC/DC release video teaser for new ‘PWRUP’ material

AC/DC release video teaser for new ‘PWRUP’ material

AC/DC consisting of lead guitarist Angus Young, lead vocalist Brian Johnson, bassist Cliff Williams, drummer Phil Rudd and rhythm guitarist Stevie Young continue to tease the public with what appears to be a new studio album titled PWRUP. The group has now just released a 30 second video teaser.

AC/DC‘s last studio album Rock Or Bust finished at #2 on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums of 2014 to which Sleaze Roxx stated:

“With Malcolm Young no longer able to continue and the band being given his blessing and encouragement to continue, it is great to see AC/DC back with what has to be considered another classic judging from the #2 album rank that the Aussie group reached via the Sleaze Roxx readers. The band actually credits Malcolm Young with the songwriting so we know there were probably a lot of unused riffs and choruses that were in AC/DC‘s vault for them to be able to produce another album with their classic signature sound. Will this be the last AC/DC studio record? Hopefully not because if the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums is any indication, there are many AC/DC fans out there who believe that the aging rockers are still able to produce some great music!”

AC/DC‘s ‘PWRUP‘ video teaser:

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!