Accept to tour Europe and rest of the world with orchestra

Accept to tour Europe and rest of the world with orchestra

Accept guitarist Wolf Hoffmann was recently interviewed by former Anthrax singer Neil Durbin for The Metal Voice and spoke about the group’s new upcoming live CD/DVD Symphonic Terror – Live at Wacken 2017, which will be released via Nuclear Blast on November 23, 2018.

Hoffmann stated (as transcribed by The Metal Voice with slight edits): “It’s going to be a live DVD/CD of the show we did live at Wacken with  50 piece orchestra it was incredible, I always wanted to do that and it finally all came together when we played at Wacken a 2 hour set. I also played some stuff from my solo album ‘Headbangers Symphony‘ and we played a  bunch of Accept songs that were never done with orchestra. I have always been a fan of classical music however I was never a classically trained musician. My solo album was more like a tribute from an outsider. I just grew up wanting to make noise with Marshall stacks. A lot of these classical pieces are beautiful and I always thought it would be so cool  to have a bunch of violins on stage and combine the two worlds.”

In terms of touring with an orchestra, Hoffmann advised: “The orchestra at Wacken was meant to be a one off but then everybody loved it so much and we loved it so much he decided to  bring this out on the road with us somehow because that what it waere it was meant to be. So we will be performing with an orchestra next year all over the world. It will start in Europe then Russia then the rest of the world.”

DVD Track List for Symphonic Terror – Live At Wacken 2017:

Part 1: Accept
01. Die By The Sword
02. Restless And Wild
03. Koolaid
04. Pandemic
05. Final Journey

Part 2: Headbanger’s Symphony
06. Night On Bald Mountain
07. Scherzo
08. Romeo And Juliet
09. Pathétique
10. Double Cello Concerto In G Minor
11. Symphony No. 40 IN G Minor

Part 3: Accept with Orchestra
12. Princess Of The Dawn
13. Stalingrad
14. Dark Side Of My Heart
15. Breaker
16. Shadow Soldiers
17. Dying Breed
18. Fast As A Shark
19. Metal Heart
20. Teutonic Terror
21. Balls To The Wall

22. Making Of: Wacken
23. Making Of: Headbanger’s Symphony

You can listen to the interview with Hoffmann by The Metal Voice below.

Accept performing three songs at Wacken 2017:

Accept – 3 Songs – Live at Wacken Open Air 2017

Accept played a very special set with the Czech National Symphony Orchestra at Wacken 2017, which consisted of thre chapters:1. The new album “The Rise of Ch…

Interview with Wolf Hoffmann by The Metal Voice:

Accept Wolf Hoffmann Interview- Symphonic Terror Live album & Orchestra Tour 2019- by Neil Turbin

Former Anthrax singer Neil Turbin interviewed Accept guitarist Wolf Hoffmann in Pasadena, California U.S.A. at The Rose on September 29 2018Wolf Hoffmann sp…