Accept’s ‘Objection Overruled’ To Be Reissued In April

Accept’s ‘Objection Overruled’ To Be Reissued In April

March 5, 2015

On April 6th HNE Recordings will reissue Accept’s 1993 album ‘Objection Overruled’.

Featuring the original eleven tracks — including the singles “I Don’t Wanna Be Like You”, “All Or Nothing” and “Slaves To Metal” — the reissue will include expanded artwork and contain liner notes by Malcolm Dome, based on new interviews with the band. The album can be pre-ordered by visiting

After conquering the rock world with their own teutonic brand of heavy metal in the 1980s with ‘Balls To The Wall’ and ‘Metal Heart’, Accept parted ways with original singer and frontman Udo Dirkschneider following the release of 1986’s ‘Russian Roulette’. Although a sound and commercially propulsed effort, 1989’s ‘Eat The Heat’ (featuring David Reece on vocals) was not what Accept’s fans had come to expect, whilst their former singer followed a more metal direction with his eponymously named U.D.O. After the release of ‘Staying A Life’, a 1985 live archive recording featuring their former singer, a reunion was inevitable.

Scaled down to Udo Dirkschneider on vocals, Wolf Hoffmann on guitar, Peter Baltes on bass guitar and Stefan Kaufmann on drums, ‘Objection Overruled’ is certainly a return to form for these German metal legends.

‘Objection Overruled’ track listing:
01. Objection Overruled
02. I Don’t Wanna Be Like You
03. Protectors Of Terror
04. Slaves To Metal
05. All Or Nothing
06. Bulletproof
07. Amamos La Vida
08. Sick, Dirty And Mean
09. Donation
10. Just By My Own
11. This One’s for You

Courtesy of