AC/DC Returning With ‘Rock Or Bust’ But Without Malcolm Young

AC/DC Returning With ‘Rock Or Bust’ But Without Malcolm Young

September 24, 2014

AC/DC will release the highly anticipated new studio album ‘Rock Or Bust’ in Australia on November 28th (December 2nd in North America) through Alberts Music and Sony Music Entertainment Australia. ‘Rock Or Bust’ is the band’s first studio album in six years and first ever without guitarist Malcolm Young.

The eleven track ‘Rock Or Bust’ follows the immensely successful ‘Black Ice’ album, which debuted at #1 in 31 countries upon its release in 2008 and has gone on to sell nearly 8 million copies worldwide. The album was recorded at Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, Canada and finds AC/DC once again working with producer Brendan O’Brien and mixer Mike Fraser.

‘Rock Or Bust’ is the first AC/DC album in the band’s 41 year history without founding member Malcolm Young on the recordings. Earlier this year AC/DC released a statement explaining that due to illness, Malcolm would be taking a break from the band. Unfortunately, due to the nature of Malcolm’s condition, he will not be returning.

AC/DC will undertake a world tour in support of ‘Rock Or Bust’ in 2015. Stevie Young, nephew of founding members Angus and Malcolm Young, plays rhythm guitar on ‘Rock Or Bust’ and will accompany the band on tour.

A sneak peek of the new track “Play Ball” will be available starting September 27th on and in Turner Sports 2014 Major League Baseball post season coverage on TBS.

Courtesy of