AC/DC’s ‘Black Ice’ Set For October 20th Release


August 18, 2008

On October 20, AC/DC will release Black Ice, their widely anticipated first studio album in eight years. Black Ice features 15 new tracks from brothers Angus and Malcolm Young, Brian Johnson, Cliff Williams, and Phil Rudd, produced by Brendan O’Brien at the Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, BC.

“Rock ‘N’ Roll Train,” the album’s first single, will debut on August 28th. The video will premiere in September. And the band is set to kick off its first world tour since 2001 in late October.

Black Ice will be sold in the U.S. exclusively at Wal-Mart and Sam’s Club retail locations at the special price of $11.88. Online, the CD will be available with free standard shipping and handling at It will also be sold at and

While you might not be able to wrap your fingers around Black Ice until October no matter where you buy it, you can pre-order it today directly from AC/DC at the band’s on-line shop and at

AC/DC - Black Ice

The full tracklist of Black Ice is as follows:
1. Rock ‘n Roll Train
2. Skies On Fire
3. Big Jack
4. Anything Goes
5. War Machine
6. Smash N Grab
7. Spoilin’ For A Fight
8. Wheels
9. Decibel
10. Stormy May Day
11. She Likes Rock N Roll
12. Money Made
13. Rock N Roll Dream
14. Rocking All The Way
15. Black Ice

And since all good things come in pairs, AC/DC isn’t stopping there. On September 9, AC/DC is releasing No Bull: The Directors Cut, a newly edited, comprehensive HD DVD of the band’s famed July 1996 Plaza De Toros De Las Ventas concert in Madrid, Spain.

No Bull: The Directors Cut is now available for pre-order on DVD and Blu-ray in the AC/DC on-line store.

Want Black Ice and No Bull: The Directors Cut? Pre-order today!

And be sure to check out the new No Bull and Black Ice merchandise lines that have just been unleashed.

Stay tuned to for more information about Black Ice, No Bull: The Directors Cut and much more, coming soon.

Courtesy of