Ace Frehley’s album ‘Trouble Walkin” to be released on vinyl for first time since 1989

Ace Frehley’s album ‘Trouble Walkin” to be released on vinyl for first time since 1989

Former KISS guitarist Ace Frehley‘s album Trouble Walkin’ will be getting released again on vinyl and for the first time since 1989 for Record Store Day on August 29, 2020. Only 4,000 copies of the vinyl pressing will be available.

Track List for Trouble Walkin’:
01. Shot Full of Rock
02. Do Ya (The Move cover)
03. Five Card Stud
04. Hide Your Heart (Bonnie Tyler cover)
05. Lost in Limbo
06. Trouble Walkin’
07. 2 Young 2 Die
8. Back To School,
09. Remember Me
10. Fractured III

Record Store Day‘s website indicates (with slight edits): “First vinyl press since ’89. Trouble Walkin’ was the fourth full-length solo album released by original KISS co-founder Ace Frehley. No longer under the band name Frehley’s Comet, the album features guest performances by former KISS drummer Peter Criss, as well as Skid Row members Sebastian Bach, Rachel Bolan and Dave Sabo. Long time Frehley’s Comet rhythm section Anton Fig (on drums) and John Regan (bass) back up Frehley throughout the album.
This yellow/orange 180g double vinyl release is the album’s first vinyl pressing since 1989.”

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Trouble Walkin’: “Overall, with the exception of “Lost In Limbo” this may be my favorite Ace Frehley release to date. I thought the label and management worked very hard to re-establish Ace as a hard rock commodity. The band was great, the songs were great and it was easily marketable. Did it fail in some ways? I think so, but like so many other albums that were released in the same time period, it was just hard to take a percentage of that pie. Regardless, who really cares! Successful, or not successful, a great album is a great album. This is still a staple on my turntable to this day. May Trouble Walkin’ live on in the hearts of the fans forever!!!”

Ace Frehley‘s “Do Ya” video: