Aerosmith’s Steven Tyler To Release New Solo Single In July

Aerosmith’s Steven Tyler To Release New Solo Single In July

June 29, 2011

Aerosmith frontman Steven Tyler has announced details of the UK release of his latest solo single.

‘(It) Feels So Good’, which features vocals from ex-Pussycat Dolls singer Nicole Scherzinger, will be released on July 11. It follows the release of Tyler’s debut solo single ‘Love Lives’ last year. The track acted as the theme song for Japanese movie Space Battleship Yamato.

Meanwhile, Aerosmith are set to hit the studio next month to work on a new album, which will be the follow-up to 2004’s ‘Honkin’ On Bobo’.

Earlier this month. guitarist Joe Perry confirmed that the band are planning to work with producer Jack Douglas. “Laying down some new tracks this week. Been listening to fans’ comments over last couple of years putting that in creative blender,” he wrote on his Twitter page.

The forthcoming 15th studio album has been stalled by various health, touring and member complications. The band’s drummer Joey Kramer previously revealed that the new album “is going to be an old-school Aerosmith record”.

In releated news, Fox has confirmed to Entertainment Weekly that rocker Steven Tyler and ‘dawg’ Randy Jackson are indeed set to return to the judges’ table for season 11 of the popular Fox reality series.

This information was expected (as Tyler signed on for multiple seasons), and is somewhat consistent with Jackson’s claim on Lopez Tonight in May that all three judges would return to Idol. Jennifer Lopez, however, has recently stated she’s “on the fence” regarding her Idol return, thanks in part to her work with her new reality project, Q’Viva.

Courtesy of and