Airbourne Announce ‘No Guts, No Glory’ As New Album Title

AIRBOURNE ANNOUNCE ‘NO GUTS, NO GLORY’ AS NEW ALBUM TITLE

October 27, 2009

Airbourne Announce 'No Guts, No Glory' As New Album TitleAustralian rockers AIRBOURNE are pleased to announce NO GUTS, NO GLORY as the title of their upcoming second album.

The album is set for release in early 2010 and was recorded in Chicago with noted producer Johnny K (Disturbed, 3 Doors Down, Staind). The band relocated from their shared home in Warrnambool, which is on the south-eastern coast of Australia, and moved into K’s spacious studio to record the album.

Frontman Joel O’Keefe says,

“Working with Johnny was great, he’s one of the boys. We basically just set up all the gear, chucked a few mics around and went for it! Good times!” Brother and drummer Ryan confirms the precarious microphone placement, “With this album we threw the mics all over the building, left the doors and windows open and pressed record!”

If you click on the player below, you will be able to see the latest of our updates from the band. In this clip, Joel and Ryam talk from the studio about their culinary experiences with producer Johnny K in their temporary home.

No Guts, No Glory follows up the band’s 2008-released debut, Runnin’ Wild, which went on to scan upwards of 250,000 units worldwide and earned the band heaps of critical accolades.

The guys will hit the UK for a run of UK shows in February. The full dates are as follows and you can pick up tickets online here:

Wed 3 Feb – Nottingham Rock City
Thu 4 Feb – Leeds O2 Academy
Fri 5 Feb – Glasgow O2 Academy
Sat 6 Feb – Edinburgh Picture House
Mon 8 Feb – Newcastle O2 Academy
Tue 9 Feb – Manchester Apollo
Wed 10 Feb – Liverpool O2 Academy
Sun 14 Feb – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Tue 16 Feb – Portsmouth Guildhalll
Wed 17 Feb – Bristol Colston Hall
Fri 19 Feb – London Hammersmith Apollo

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com and www.roadrunnerrecords.co.uk

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!