Airbourne’s new track “Backseat Boogie” available for streaming

Airbourne’s new track “Backseat Boogie” available for streaming

Aussie rockers Airbourne consisting of lead vocalist / lead guitarist Joel O’Keeffe, guitarist Matt “Harri” Harrison, bassist Justin Street and drummer Ryan O’Keeffe have released the track “Backseat Boogie” from their upcoming new studio album Boneshaker, which will be available via Spinefarm Records / Caroline Australia on October 25, 2019.

Track List for Boneshaker:
01. Boneshaker
02. Burnout The Nitro
03. This Is Our City
04. Sex To Go
05. Backseat Boogie
06. Blood In The Water
07. She Gives Me Hell
08. Switchblade Angel
09. Weapon of War
10. Rock ‘N’ Roll For Life

Airbourne’s last studio album Breakin’ Outta Hell finished at #3 on the Sleaze Roxx’s Top Ten Albums of 2016 and  #4 on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums of 2016. Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Breakin’ Outta Hell:

Airbourne will not win any points for originality on Breakin’ Outta Hell. The Aussie rockers stay well within their comfort zone but who really cares? When your “safe zone” produces simply amazing stuff, why venture into unknown territory, experiment and possibly ruin it for your fan base? Some will therefore say that Airbourne played it safe on Breakin’ Outta Hell. I say that Airbourne delivered exactly what Airbourne fans (I am going to put myself in the place of all Airbourne fans here) wanted, which is no easy feat. It’s difficult to write good to great songs over and over again — just ask any songwriter.”

Airbourne‘s “Backseat Boogie” song:

Backseat Boogie

Provided to YouTube by Universal Music GroupBackseat Boogie · AirbourneBackseat Boogie℗ A Spinefarm Records Recording; ℗ 2019 Thunderpoint Pty Ltd., under ex…