Airforce unveil video for single “Don’t Look In Her Eyes” featuring Paul Di’Anno

Airforce unveil video for single “Don’t Look In Her Eyes” featuring Paul Di’Anno

UK rockers Airforce consisting of Tony Hatton (bass), Chop Pitman (guitars), Doug Sampson (ex- Iron Maiden drummer) and Flavio Lino (lead vocals) have unveiled a video for their single “Don’t Look In Her Eyes” featuring former Iron Maiden frontman Paul Di’Anno on guest vocals. Airforce will be playing a concert dubbed Di’Anno Aid at the Underworld in London, England on December 11, 2021.

Track List for Strike Hard:
01. Fight
02. Die For You
03. Son of The Damned
04. The Reaper
05. Finest Hour
06. Don’t Look In Her Eyes
07. I Feel Your Pain
08. War Games
09. Band of Brothers
10. The War Inside
11. Faith Healer

Airforce‘s Facebook page provides the following Biography (with slight edits):

Chop Pitman (guitars) and Tony Hatton (bass) played together in a band called E.L-34. However, the band’s drummer and vocalist let in the mid-1980s.

Chop was a very good friend of Steve Harris (Iron Maiden) and mentioned to Steve that he was looking initially for a drummer to join EL-34 alongside him and Tony Hatton.

Steve Harris introduced Chop to former Iron Maiden drummer Doug SampsonSteve Harris took Doug Sampson to the studio and Chop Pitman, Steve Harris and Doug Sampson had a jamming session together. Doug Sampson decided to join Chop and Tony. It was decided that a fresh start was needed with a band name change.

Airforce was born in 1986. Airforce gigged together for over 11 yrs with various vocalists. They then decided to go on their separate ways and were involved with other projects – Chop Pitman carried on with the band name Airforce with various musicians.

In 2010, he met up with vocalist Dilian Arnaudov through a friend and asked him to stand in for a gig as Airforce vocalist. After a while, Dilian had to return to his native Bulgaria due to family issues but he stayed in touch with Chop.

In 2015, Airforce was contacted by Watchout Records and was asked if the band would supply a track for the “Origins of Iron” compilation CD which featured all ex-Iron Maiden members. Airforce then released their first album “Judgement Day” in 2016, which was a retrospective compilation of different Airforce line-ups down the years. This release stirred a renewed interest in the band.

Doug Sampson and Tony Hatton came to the launch party of that album and at that point, it was collectively decided to get the original band back together. Airforce auditioned Dilian Arnaudov and the missing piece of the puzzle was found. Dilian and the band wasted no time in writing new material and performing all over the UK and other parts of Europe. Airforce released two E.P.s: “The Black Box Recordingsvolumes 1 (2017) and Volume 2 (2018). Paul Di’Anno (ex-Iron Maiden vocalist) was the special guest on the track (‘Sniper’) for the second EP.

After Airforce appeared at the Hills of Rock festival in Bulgaria in the summer of 2018, Dilian decided to remain in his native country and leave the band. Later that year, Italian singer Ivan Giannini (Derdian, Vision Divine) started helping the band fulfill their live commitments.

In January 2019, Airforce recorded one song “Band of Brothers” with Paul Mario Day on vocals. Paul Mario Day was the very first singer of Iron Maiden and also sang with More, Wildfire and Sweet.

Flavio Lino joined Airforce as permanent vocalist in early 2019. Airforce signed to the Pitch Black record label and released their second studio album “Strike Hard” in September 2020.”

Airforce‘s “Don’t Look In Her Eyes” video feat. Paul Di’Anno: