Album from Shock Tu feat. Sweet Savage, The Godz and Lillian Axe members released 29 years later

Album from Shock Tu feat. Sweet Savage, The Godz and Lillian Axe members released 29 years later

Great news for fans of ’80s hard rock as the “supergroup” Shock Tu‘s never released album is finally seeing the light of day and features members from Sweet Savage (lead vocalist Joey C. Jones), The Godz (Danny Boyd) and Lillian Axe (drummer Ken Koudelka).

Track List for All Areas:
01. Summer Song
02. Walk Away
03. Over And Over Again
04. It’s Raining
05. Can’t Get Enough
06. Comin’ On
07. Hide & Seek
08. All We Need Is A Dream
09. Deja Vu
10. Love Grows
Bonus Tracks:
11. Rollin’ Numbers
12. Late Last Evening

Demon Doll Records‘ website indicates (with slight edits): “Who’s ready for round 3? Joey C. Jones and Demon Doll are at it again, we proudly bring you the 80’s super group featuring members of Sweet Savage, The Godz and Lillian Axe.

In October of 1988, Joey C. Jones of Sweet Savage, Rick Soga and Danny Boyd of The Godz along with wunderkind Jim Miller created such a buzz that their first show as Shock Tu sold out the legendary Alrosa Villa in Columbus, Ohio. Later they would add Ken Koudelka (Lillian Axe) on drums and Les Farrington (Sugarbomb) on keys and vocals to round out the line-up. As a unit they performed over 300 shows in 3 years and recorded 16 songs, 12 of which can now be heard on the brand new release ‘All Areas’ from Demon Doll and Metal Legacy Records.

All of the attention landed the band a management and recording deal with Marshall Berle (Ratt), who wanted to bring in legendary producer Tom Werman (Motley Crue, The Cars, Poison) to take the reins behind the board. When given the choice of musicians to work with, Jones jumped at the opportunity to work with his childhood idols, Cheap Trick; shortly thereafter financial negotiations with Werman broke down and Jones requested that the 16-song demo be sent directly to Cheap Trick‘s management. As a result, Rick Nielsen and Robin Zander loved the demo, took over production and recorded 10 songs, including two penned by the Cheap Trick duo and Fee Waybill of The Tubes.

By the time 1990 rolled around, the album was 80% complete and over budget which left Shock Tu and Cheap Trick’s management with the struggle of financing the masters. Before the tapes were destroyed, Jones obtained a copy on casette from Nielsen and now with the help of Demon Doll, the recordings produced by the power pop legends are finally available restored & remastered and ready to be unleashed onto the world!

This album comes packaged in an 8 page booklet with lyrics to the 10 main tracks.

This CD is silver pressed, officially licensed from the band and exclusively available through Demon Doll Records.”

Shock Tu‘s “Summer Song” single (from All Areas album):

Shock Tu – Summer Song (All Areas) Lead track from the 2019 release of SHOCK TU ‘All Areas’. “Uncovered, Rediscovered, Restored & R…