Aldo Nova releases new track “I’m A Survivor” from new album ‘Aldo Nova 2.0’

Aldo Nova releases new track “I’m A Survivor” from new album ‘Aldo Nova 2.0’

Early ’80s sensation Aldo Nova has released the brand new song “I’m A Survivor” from his new album Aldo Nova 2.0, which was released last week and mainly features re-recorded versions of some of his past songs including the hit song “Fantasy.”

Track List for Aldo Nova 2.0:
01. Fantasy 2.0
02. Ball And Chain 2.0
03. Heart To Heart 2.0
04. It’s Too Late 2.0
05. Can’t Stop Loving’ You 2.0
06. Foolin’ Yourself 2.0
07. I’m A Survivor

In an interview with The Metal VoiceAldo Nova stated (as transcribed by The Metal Voice with slight edits): “It happened casually it wasn’t planned. On April 1, 2017 was the 35th [year] anniversary of my debut album and usually when there are landmark albums like that, record companies and bands, what they do is remaster, repackage those albums. So I knew that Sony would want to remaster. So I thought to myself, what can I do that would be really special for the anniversary, something special for me, my fans and something that would get new fans. Then I got the idea, why don’t I redo everything from scratch and turbo charge the songs while keeping the innocence of the songs that I had when I was 22 years old and add the 35-36 years of experience that I have now. If I can do “Fantasy” and get it to be exciting at the point where it excites me, I will keep going. Otherwise, I will drop this whole concept. I wanted 2.0 to sound like you were coming to see me at a live concert. That’s why there are extended solos, there is breaks, time changes and key changes. It’s a guitar oriented album. I also wanted 2.0 to have a  more timeless sound to the album and today a mix of both worlds. I really worked hard on the arrangements to be exciting to me. Plus I added a new song called “I Am A Survivor” and people have been telling me it’s a standout track.”

Aldo Nova‘s “I’m A Survivor” song:

– YouTube

Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!