Ammunition have five brand new songs written for third album

Ammunition have five brand new songs written for third album

Despite the release of Ammunition‘s second and self-titled album only slated for January 26, 2018, apparently four out of the six band members — lead vocalist Åge Sten Nilsen (ex-Wig Wam), guitarist Jon Pettersen, bassist Victor Cito and keyboardist Lasse Finbråthen — are already hard at work on songs for the group’s third album.

The two remaining Ammunition band members who do not appear to be hunkered down for the current writing and demo recording sessions are guitarist Erik Mårtensson (Eclipse, W.E.T., Nordic Union) and drummer Magnus Ulfstedt (Eclipse).

The following message was posted on Ammunition‘s Facebook page earlier today:

“3 Days of writing and recording demos for our third album at Englagård Studio. 5 brand new killer songs in the pocket:

One Minute Of Anything, Closer To God, The Sound That You Make, The Last Denial and Plain Love, plus bits and pieces we can’t wait to finish.”

Ammunition‘s “Wrecking Crew” video:

Ammunition – Wrecking Crew (Official Video)

Vote for Ammunition in the Norwegian ESC Finale (Melodi Grand Prix), March 11th. “Wrecking Crew” out now! ► Stream or download from your preferred service: …

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!