Angeles announce new line-up and to release new album ‘Running Like An Outlaw’ in March 2022

Angeles announce new line-up and to release new album ‘Running Like An Outlaw’ in March 2022

Los Angeles, California, USA rockers Angeles have announced their new line-up and will be releasing a new studio album titled Running Like An Outlaw in March 2022. Angeles‘ new line-up consists of founder and lead guitarist Dave Lytle, lead vocalist Mason Oliver, bassist Steven Stiers and drummer Danny Basulto.

Track List for Running Like An Outlaw:
01. All Night
02. Nothing But Love
03. Running Like An Outlaw
04. Creatures of The Night
05. Lords of Thunder
06. Witch Hunter
07. Magic Touch
08. She’s On Fire

The group’s press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

“Platinum selling legendary LA rockers Angeles return with a new album “Running like an Outlaw“, available worldwide on all digital platforms in March of 2022. Buy the physical CD’s NOW through Dark Star Records / Sony / Universal for Black Friday at”

About Angeles:

Dale Lytle and Dave Raudman united the musicians that would form the band known as Angeles. Their first Hollywood gig was at the Troubadour where they were setting attendance records playing the midnight slot on Sunday nights. They also played at The Whiskey and The Roxy on the Sunset Strip in Hollywood California they became one of L.A.’s largest Indie

Press photo courtesy of Angeles

bands of the 80’s. They performed at Devonshire Downs outdoor stadium to over 6,000 people twice and also played In-A-Godda_Da-Vida with Ron Bushy from Iron Butterfly.

In 1984, Angeles performed at the Reseda Country Club, appearing with Bon Jovi. They have also shared a stage with Quiet Riot, Mötley Crüe, Ratt, Guns N’ Roses, Metallica, as well as Ronnie James Dio, Jefferson Starship, Robbie Krieger of The Doors, Jack Russell’s Great White, The Tubes, Foghat, Y&T, Michael Schenker, and Dokken just to name a few of the legends of rock n roll. Signed to Mystic Records, Angeles recorded their debut album “We’re No Angels” in 1984. They were featured in the 1985 September issue of Hit Parader magazine. A number of Angeles’ songs, including “Nasty Girls”, “You Want Me To Love You”, and “Can’t Find the Words” have been played on nationwide radio stations.

In 1999, their album “No Limits” was featured on 95.5 KLOS Local Licks Sunday night program. Angeles was honored to not only be featured on the program four times, but they were also the only band to ever have six songs played on a Double Local Licks feature in a single program. During one week in 1999, “Can’t Find the Words” was played 527 times. The song continued to play nationwide on radio stations. Angeles has released 12 albums (CDs) to date. On February 2019, Angeles emerged to Dark Star Records / Sony. The band’s previous album “Fire It Up” was released on September 13th, 2019 via Dark Star Records / Sony. Angeles‘ latest stunning album ‘Hell On High Heels‘ came out on July 3rd 2020, via Dark Star Records / Sony / Universal.”

Angeles‘ “Witch Hunter” single (with earlier line-up):