Angeles to release new album ‘Hell On High Heels’ on July 3rd

Angeles to release new album ‘Hell On High Heels’ on July 3rd

L.A. veteran rockers Angeles consisting of guitarist Dale Lytle, drummer Danny Basulto and new members — lead vocalist Louis Collins and bassist Cal Shelton — will be releasing their new studio album Hell On High Heels via Dark Star Records / Sony on July 3, 2020.

Track List for Hell On High Heels:
01. Hell On High Heels – Lytle/Collins – 4:43
02. Celebrate – Lytle/Collins – 3:37
03. Heal The Wounds – Lytle/Collins – 3:52
04. Apocalypse – Lytle/Collins – 4:24
05. Start Living – Lytle/Collins – 2:58
06. Rolling Like Thunder – Lytle/Collins – 3:56
07. Run – Lytle/Collins – 3:06
08. Holly Fenton – Merrit/James – 3:22

Angeles‘ press release indicates (with slight edits):

Dale Lytle and Dave Raudman united the musicians that would form the band known as Angeles. Their first Hollywood gig was at the Troubadour where they were setting attendance records playing the midnight slot on Sunday nights. They also played at the Whisky and The Roxy on the Sunset Strip in Hollywood California they became one of L.A.’s largest indie bands of the 80’s. They performed at Devonshire Downs outdoor stadium to over 6,000 people twice and also played “In-A-Godda_Da-Vida” with Ron Bushy from Iron Butterfly.

In 1984, Angeles performed at the Reseda Country Club, appearing with Bon Jovi. They have also shared a stage with Quiet Riot, Mötley Crüe, Ratt, Guns N’ Roses, Metallica, and Ronnie James Dio, Jefferson Starship, Robbie Krieger of The Doors, Jack Russell’s Great White, The Tubes, Foghat, Y&T, Michael Schenker, and Dokken just to name a few of the legends of Rock N Roll. Signed to Mystic Records, Angeles recorded their debut album “We’re No Angels”. In 1984. They were featured in the 1985 September issue of Hit Parader magazine. A number of Angeles’ songs, including “Nasty Girls”, “You Want Me To Love You”, and “Can’t Find the Words” has been played on nationwide radio stations.

In 1999, their album “No Limits” was featured on 95.5 KLOS Local Licks Sunday night program. Angeles was honored to not only be featured on the program four times, but they were also the only band to ever have six songs played on a Double Local Licks feature in a single program. During one week in 1999, “Can’t Find the Words” was played 527 times. The song continued to play nationwide on radio stations. Angeles has released 12 album (CDs) to date. In February 2019, Angeles emerged to Dark Star Records/Sony. The band’s latest album “Fire It Up” was released on September 13th, 2019 via Dark Star Records/Sony. Angeles‘ upcoming album ‘Hell On High Heels’ is coming out on July 3rd 2020, via Dark Star Records/Sony.”

Angeles‘ “Rolling Like Thunder” video: