Armored Saint Announces Tracklisting For New Album ‘La Raza’


December 18, 2009

Los Angeles metal legends Armored Saint are pleased to announce the tracklisting for the band’s recently completed album La Raza, the band’s first new album since 2001’s Nod to the Old School. La Raza was recorded at Tranzformer Studios in Burbank, CA, was produced by bassist Joey Vera, and engineered by Bryan Carlstrom and his assistant John Nuss.

La Raza tracklisting:
1. Loose Cannon
2. Head On
3. Left Hook from Right Field
4. Get Off the Fence
5. Chilled
6. La Raza
7. Black Feet
8. Little Monkey
9. Blues
10. Bandit Country

Bassist, producer, and founding member Joey Vera comments on the unique recording process for La Raza:”We used nothing but analog gear, most of which was custom built by Rupert Neve for Bryan Carlstrom. We hit every signal (drum mics, guitars, vocals) with custom or vintage analog gear before recording into Pro Tools. We even used rare vintage amps for most of the guitar overdubs. At mix time, we mixed on an SSL 4000E console and went to a 1 inch tape reel (one of only 2 on the west coast) for our final masters. Uh…you DO know what tape is, don’t you?

What does this all mean? It means we spit in the ear of the age of the mp3, teenie, tiny ear bud listening culture that has turned its back on what it means to experience music. This record is FAT. We mean, obese! Full on cardiovascular failure stuff! Old School, Baby!”

La Raza will be available everywhere March 16th 2010!


Courtesy of and