Atlantic Re-Release ‘Power’ On August 22nd


June 4, 2008

Escape Music are delighted to announce the reissue of the CD “Power” by Atlantic. First released back in 1994 on the Music For Nations label. British band Atlantic raised many eyebrows with their one-off release which can be ranked alongside bands such as as “Dare” , “FM” , “Heartland” and “Shy” (Tony Mills guests on the album also!). Atlantic band members include Simon Harrison on guitar and keyboards and the great Phil Bates (Trickster) on Lead Vocals, guitars and keyboards. The album had so much potential at the time it is a shame that it has not received the recognition it richly deserves, so here it is in its full re-mastered glory with a bonus track that was not on the original.

Atlantic is: Simon Harrison: guitar and keyboards / Phil Bates: Lead Vocals, guitars and keyboards / Paul Hoare: Bass / Andy Duncan: Drums / Chris Taylor: Keyboards / Glenn Williams:Keyboards / Andy Van Evans: Guitars / Phil Ridden: Drums / Backing Vocals: Tony Mills, David Saylor, Pete Green, , Jo Bates, Phil Bates

Track list:
It’s only love
Power over me
When the war is over
Bad Blood
Can’t hold on
Hands of Fate
Every beat of my heart
Dangerous Games
Nothing to lose
Hard to believe
Hearts on Fire (bonus)

Steve Overland will be interviewed by Steve Price ARfm radio on Sunday 11th May 2008 at 18.15 pm

Courtesy of