Beautiful Creatures’ ‘Deuce Deluxe’ contains first new track “Get You High” since 2004

Beautiful Creatures’ ‘Deuce Deluxe’ contains first new track “Get You High” since 2004

Beautiful Creatures‘ remastered and remixed Deuce Deluxe album is out today and contains the brand new track “Get You High.”

The band’s press release states (with slight edits):

Beautiful Creatures have released a remixed, remastered (by Anthony Focx), re-sequenced “Deluxe” edition of their sophomore album Deuce, which will include the BRAND NEW track “Get You High” – the band’s first new song released since 2004.

Following Beautiful Creaturesself titled release in 2001, the core band (Joe LeSte (Vocals), Kenny Kweens (Bass) and Anthony Focx (Guitar) immediately entered the studio with a new lineup which included lead guitarist Alex Grossi and began recording material for the follow-up to their debut, which would end up being titled “Deuce”.

Produced and mixed by guitarist Anthony Focx, with additional production by Beautiful Creatures founding member Kenny Kweens, “Deuce” was released worldwide in 2005 and ultimately landed premier placements on the hit FX TV series “Sons Of Anarchy“, the Walt Disney/Touchstone hit film”The Proposal” starring Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds as well multiple other TV & movie soundtracks.

Kenny Kweens states: “DEUCE” was NEVER properly released digitally due to all the changes in technology during that particular time period – We are really looking forward to everyone hearing “Deuce” as it was meant to be sonically in a digital medium”

“We are really excited to be doing this”, says Joe LeSte “We have all been through a lot both personally and professionally as a band – and even though we have all gone down different roads, whenever we see each other or chat on the phone, it’s like no time has gone by at all. I saw Kenny (Kweens) and Alex (Grossi) on the last Monsters Of Rock Cruise, we ended up all onstage together playing a Beautiful Creatures tune, it was really fun – within 48 hours, all of our phones lit up. So, we collectively said – F#ck it, let’s go for it- and well, here we are!”

Beautiful Creatures‘ “Deuce Deluxe” features every track the band recorded for the Japanese Release (JVC Records) as well as the U.S. Release (Spitfire/Eagle Rock), In one digital package that has been re-mixed and remastered. It will also include new album cover artwork and edits that up until now, were not included in either initial release.”

Track List for Deuce Deluxe:
01. Black Circus (Intro)
02. Straight To Hell
03. Thanks
04. Anyone
05. Freedom
06. Save Me
07. I Still Miss You
08. Brand New Day
09. I Won’t Be the One
10. Get You High
11. SuperFly
12. The Unknown
13. Ton Of Lead
14. Starr Cross
15. Forgiven
16. Empty
17. Never

Beautiful Creatures‘ Deuce Deluxe promo teaser:

Beautiful Creatures – Deuce Deluxe – Promo Teaser

Beautiful Creatures – Deuce Deluxe – Available Worldwide March 31, 2017Amazon:…