Roxy Blue Bio


1992 – Want Some?
2013 – Want Some More
2013 – Stripped
2013 – Live At Nightmoves
2019 – Roxy Blue

Roxy Blue were formed in 1990 and were a short lived outfit whose straight-ahead hook heavy pop metal came too late in the glam movement to make any sort of splash. Their only album was an unoriginal affair, but rocked from start to finish with the same flair as early Van Halen.

Formed in Memphis, Tennessee, USA by Todd Poole (vocals), former Atlanta Guitar Institute members Sid Fletcher (guitar) and Josh Weil (bass), and Scott “Scotty T” Trammell (drums, who was touring the country with a Memphis blues band at the young age of fourteen).

Even an album (Want Some?) produced by Mike Clink, sporting an outrageous cover and the debut single “Rob The Cradle” claiming “the one-take track, recorded live to tape with no edits, no dubs, no breaks, no shit,” couldn’t make the group stars. The group broke up shortly after, never to be heard from again.

In 2013, three albums were released via FnA Records: Want Some More, Stripped and Live At Nightmoves. The recordings on Want Some More are demos of songs that were going to be for Roxy Blue‘s sophomore album release. The recordings on Stripped are some of the Roxy Blue classics and some unreleased tracks all stripped down to the barebones. Live At Nightmoves is a live recording that represents Roxy Blue‘s last show before the band got signed and went off to Los Angeles to make the classic Want Some? album.

Roxy Blue with new guitarist Jeff Caughron replacing original guitarist Sid Fletcher (who is busy with a dental practice) released a new self-titled album via Frontiers Music Srl on August 9, 2019.


Roxy Blue CD cover 1Want Some? (1992) Track List:
01. Too Hot To Handle
02. Sister Sister
03. Times Are Changin’
04. It’s So Easy
05. Rob The Cradle
06. Squeeze Box
07. Talk Of The Town
08. Rock-A-Bye Baby
09. Luv On Me
10. Nobody Knows
11. Love’s Got A Hold On Me
12. Main Attraction

Roxy Blue Want Some More CD coverWant Some More (2013) Track List:
01. Bad To The Bullet
02. Already Gone
03. Set Me Free
04. Wasted Time
05. You
06. If I Could
07. Moving On
08. Black Sky
09. Show Me
10. Can’t Take It
11. Just Enuff
12. Loves Got A Hold On Me (Demo)
13. Times Are Changin’ (Demo)
14. Rock A Bye (Demo)
15. Rob The Cradle (Live)

Roxy Blue Stripped CD coverStripped (2013) Track List:
01. Times Are Changin (version 432)
02. Sister Sister
03. Nobody Knows
04. We Can Work It Out
05. Merry Go Down
06. Mississippi Moon
07. Take The NighT With You
08. Walkin, Talkin
09. Times Are Changin’ (Version 879)
10. Blind By Belief
11. Mr. Jones
12. Crusin
13. Another Rose In the Garden

Roxy Blue Live At Nightmoves CD coverLive At Nightmoves (2013) Track List:
01. Bad To The Bullet
02. Can’t Take It
03. All Tied Up
04. Rob The Cradle
05. Talk Of The Town
06. Just Enuff
07. Outta Control
08. Too Hot To Handle
09. Times Are Changin’
10. Main Attraction
11. Way Down In Dixie
12. Rock A Bye Baby
13. Another Rose In The Garden

Roxy Blue (2019) Track List:
01. Silver Lining
02. Rockstar Junkie
03. Scream
04. Collide
05. Outta The Blue
06. Blinders
07. Til The Well Runs Dry
08. Human Race
09. How Does It Feel
10. What It’s Like
11. Overdrive