The Scream Bio


1991 – Let It Scream
1993 – Takin’ It To The Next Level (unreleased)

The Scream were a scorching hard rock outfit, which came off as a cross between Aerosmith and Cinderella.

Vocalist/guitarist John Corabi had moved from Philadelphia to Los Angeles with his blues-based band Angora in search of fame and fortune. When Angora disbanded (with half the band forming Graveyard Train), Corabi hooked up with alumni Bruce Bouillet (guitar), John Alderete (bass) and Scott Travis (drums), all former members of the highly acclaimed technical metal band Racer X. Travis quickly left to join Judas Priest and one-time Shark Island drummer Walt Woodward III stepped behind the kit.

The group quickly signed to Hollywood Records and released a critically acclaimed album that was produced by the legendary Eddie Kramer. Their brand of commercial hard rock was destined for success, however after touring behind the album for a year, Corabi got an offer he couldn’t refuse. He left The Scream to replace Vince Neil in the sleaze legend group Mötley Crüe. The remaining members recruited vocalist Billy Fogarty and began work on the follow-up album.

Takin’ It To The Next Level was recorded in 1993, but was never released due to a shuffle within the record label. The group soon broke up with everyone but Woodward forming the short lived DC-10.


Let It Scream (1991) album:
01. Outlaw
02. I Believe In Me
03. Man In The Moon
04. Father, Mother, Son
05. Give It Up
06. Never Loved Her Anyway
07. Tell Me Why
08. Love’s Got A Hold On Me
09. I Don’t Care
10. Every Inch A Woman
11. You Are All I Need
12. Catch Me If You Can
13. Young & Dumb (bonus track)

Band members:
John Corabi – vocals and guitar
Bruce Bouillet – guitar
John Alderete – bass and vocals
Walt Woodward III – drums, percussion and vocals

Takin’ It To The Next Level (1993) album (unreleased):
01. Kool World
02. What U See
03. Miss Thang
04. Kick Back
05. Another Rock
06. Get It Together
07. One Foot In The Grave
08. Ain’t Got Nothin
09. Comin Down
10. Good Lookin Out
11. Love C.C.A.
12. It’s A Long Way

Band Members:
Billy Fogarty – Vocals
Bruce Bouillet – Guitar
John Alderete – Bass
Walt Woodward – Drums

The Scream‘s “Man In The Moon” video:

The Scream – Man In The Moon (1991, Enhanced)

Rock The Nights on Facebook The Nights Blog The Nights on Twitt…

The Scream‘s “Father, Mother, Son” video:

The Scream – Father, Mother, Son (1991) (Enhanced)

Rock The Nights on Facebook Toni Plan B on Youtube The Nights B…