Black Stone Cherry to release new studio album ‘The Human Condition’ on October 30th

Black Stone Cherry to release new studio album ‘The Human Condition’ on October 30th

Kentucky, USA based southern rockers Black Stone Cherry consisting of frontman Chris Robertson, guitarist Ben Wells, bassist Jon Lawhon and drummer John Fred Young will be releasing their new studio album The Human Condition via Mascot Records on October 30, 2020.

Track List for The Human Condition:
01. Ringin’ In My Head
02. Again
03. Push Down And Turn
04. When Angels Learn To Fly
05. Live This Way
06. In Love With The Pain
07. The Chain
08. Ride
09. If My Heart Had Wings
10. Don’t Bring Me Down
11. Some Stories
12. The Devil In Your Eyes
13. Keep On Keepin On

The Mascot Label Group indicates in part:

“As the world plummeted into the COVID-19 pandemic, the four members of Black Stone Cherry were nestled deep in the woods of Kentucky, scrambling to complete their 7th album. There, they could feel the disease closing in as they watched the news daily, and it became apparent the album they were finishing featured lyrics that were eerily prescient. The resulting 13-track record is broadly emotive, and anthemic. It was finished just before the global lockdown was imposed, and it’s aptly titled, The Human Condition.

The Human Condition was self-produced and tracked in bassist Jon Lawhon‘s recording facility, Monocle Studios, in March 2020. The guys went in with 4 songs, wrote new songs, and recorded some beloved unreleased favorites. For the first time, the band opted to not record basics live and instead meticulously multitracked. Each member endured grueling sessions to ensure the collective studio mindset of achieving “epic performances.” The results are stunning—the grooves feel organic, the riffs are mountainous, the performances are urgent, and the hooks shine through gloriously.”

Black Stone Cherry‘s “Again” video: