Blood God’s ‘No Brain. But Balls!’ CD Hitting Stores Later This Month

Blood God’s ‘No Brain. But Balls!’ CD Hitting Stores Later This Month

September 3, 2012

A new power is rising on September 21st — and it demands blood! But who would expect something else when Debauchery and Big Ball mastermind Thomas Gurrath has his infamous fingers in the pie?

Notorious border crosser that he is, he is famed for his explicit live shows, looked us straight into the eyes from the cover page of Germany’s leading gutter press BILD as a result of his controversial ban from teachership and used every free minute of the last decade to play gigs and festivals. Since 2003, the extreme music scene had to learn but one thing: Wherever he shows up, scantily dressed women, liters of booze and burning concert pits are never far away. As is the case this time: Not long after his brutal Debauchery assault “Germany’s Next Death Metal”, he wades on through this ocean of blood and body parts as a prophet to declare the will of a new lord: The Blood God is coming. His kingdom come, his will be done!

This time around, however, Death Metal is not on the menu: Thought as the follower of Gurrath’s hard rock project Big Ball, Blood God unites the musicians’ most prominent preferences: Sweaty, over-thetop heavy rock, booze and women… lots of women! ‘No Brain, But Balls!’, therefore, is a more than apt name for an album firmly rooted in the tradition of legends like Accept and AC/DC and is spreading a crystal clear message with its masculine, biting songs: Turn off your fucking brains and party like there is no tomorrow!

With this mighty Blood God debut, Thomas Gurrath proves how to do it: Already the lascivious lady on the cover or songs like “Blowjob Barbie”, “Stupid But Sexy” or”Hard Rock Party Bus” declare but one thing: Sex, Drugs & Blood’n’Roll. For Blood God, the rock’n’roll dream has not become a cliche, a set phrase devoid of meaning. Blood God is dead serious — and that never was so much fun before!

Forget the Lord’s Prayer, forget the ten commandments, forget churchgoing: Each Sunday morning, the Blood God himself suffers a “Hangover From Hell” and has only one rule for his disciples: Rock ’til you drop — on Earth as it is in Hell. Amen!

On September 21th ‘No Brain. But Balls!’, produced by Dennis Wars (Pink Cream 69, Krokus) and Tom Naumann (Sinner, Primal Fear), will be released to stores worldwide. For more information on Blood God visit and

‘No Brain. But Balls!’ track listing:
01. Blowjob Barbie
02. Womanizer
03. Nasty Lover
04. Stupid But Sexy
05. This Woman Makes Me Crawl
06. No Brain But Balls
07. Psycho Pussy
08. Lovemaker
09. Rock The Hell – Out Of Me
10. Love & Pain
11. Hangover From Hell
12. Hard Rock Party Bus
13. Sex Kitten

Courtesy of