Bloody Heels release video for title track for upcoming new album ‘Ignite The Sky’

Bloody Heels release video for title track for upcoming new album ‘Ignite The Sky’

Latvian rockers Bloody Heels consisting of lead vocalist Vicky White, guitarist Harry Rivers, bassist Gunn Everett and drummer Gus Hawk have released a video for the title track of their upcoming new studio album Ignite The Sky, which will be available via Frontiers Music Srl on July 10, 2020.

Track List for Ignite The Sky:
01. Ignite The Sky
02. Criminal Masterminds
03. No Matter
04. Sugar & Spice
05. Farewell To Yesterday
06. Black Swan
07. Stand Your Ground
08. Thin Line
09. Silhouette
10. Healing Waters
11. Streets of Misery

Bloody Heels have come a long way since the release of their EP Summer Nights in early 2014.

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of that EP: “As someone who grew up in the 80s hair metal era, I am always happy to be taken back to that era with a new release thirty some years later. Latvia rockers Bloody Heels‘ debut EP Summer Nights is definitely a shot of cliché riddled 80s influenced glam / hair metal music. The problem is that Bloody Heels try to incorporate too many things into their sound and I find that their songs are therefore for the most part just too “busy” for my liking.

For instance, the opening title track “Summer Nights” is plagued by too much guitar as the guitar “riff” throughout the majority of the song is really a guitar melody that should be played when there is a break with the vocals. Instead, lead singer Vicky White‘s vocals are sang over this guitar melody which makes it a cumbersome listening chore. I do however really like the guitar solo once either guitarist Harry Rivers or Sheen is able to let loose. The rather speedy ballad “Hungry For Your Love” represents everything cheesy about the 80s — heavy keyboards, an uninspired chorus, the obligatory cheesy guitar solo, and dropping some of the instruments to showcase the chorus late in the song — and easily the worst song on the record. I am quite surprised that the band chose that song for its video release supporting Summer Nights.”

Bloody Heels‘ “Ignite The Sky” video: