Blues Pills’ new album ‘Holy Moly’ available on June 19th

Blues Pills’ new album ‘Holy Moly’ available on June 19th

Swedish rockers Blues Pills consisting of lead vocalist Elin Larsson, guitarist Zack Anderson, drummer André Kvarnström and bassist Kristoffer Schander will be releasing their new studio album Holy Moly on June 19, 2020.

The following message was posted on Blues Pills‘ Facebook page earlier today (with slight edits):

“We give to you our new album HOLY MOLY!

Self-produced by the band in the Blues Pills Studio, mixed by the Grammy award winning Andrew Scheps (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Iggy Pop, Adele, Black Sabbath, Rival Sons).

”This album is something we’ll be proud of even after death. These songs are from a very dark period of our lives. So much loss, anger and anxiety. Sadness and change. A separation into reincarnation. We stand behind every note and every word. This album was created in darkness and it guided us into the light again. One can only hope it will give you comfort too.”

The album illustration ”Beast” is by the artist Daria Hlazatova. A haunting capture of the devil embraced by kindness and sorrow. Just like life, it’s in the darkest times you have to glow. Our new album HOLY MOLY! will be out JUNE 19th. Pre-order starts April 10th.

Much love ? Blues Pills

Blues Pills‘ “Proud Woman” video:


BLUES PILLS release their new single ‘Proud Woman’ : New album ‘HOLY MOLY’. SUBSCRIBE to Nuclear Blast:…