Blues Pills release video for single “Kiss My Past Goodbye”

Blues Pills release video for single “Kiss My Past Goodbye”

Swedish rockers Blues Pills consisting of lead vocalist Elin Larsson, guitarist Zack Anderson, drummer André Kvarnström and bassist Kristoffer Schander have released a video for their new single “Kiss My Past Goodbye” from their upcoming new album Holy Moly!, which will be available via Nuclear Blast Records on August 21, 2020.

Track List for Holy Moly!:
01. Proud Woman
02. Low Road
03. Dreaming My Life Away
04. California
05. Rhythm In The Blood
06. Dust
07. Kiss My Past Goodbye
08. Wish I’d Known
09. Bye Bye Birdy
10. Songs From A Mourning Dove
11. Longest Lasting Friend

Girlie Action Media, Marketing + Management‘s press release indicates (with slight edits):

“Today, Blues Pills revealed the video for their third and newest single “Kiss My Past Goodbye.” Guitarist Zack Anderson comments: “‘Kiss My Past Goodbye’ is a song full of raw power, funky riffs, and wild drumming. It’s a clear message about moving on, staying true to yourself, and not dwelling on your past.” This follows previous singles and videos for “Proud Woman” and Low Road” off their upcoming album Holy Moly! – out August 21 via Nuclear Blast. It will be available on CD, 2CD, a number of different vinyl variants and as a special LP boxset. Pre-orders are available here, and the album can be pre-saved here.

On June 1, the band also released their #DaheimDabei-concert via Rolling Stone / Metal Hammer / Musikexpress in collaboration with Telekom / Magenta360 – available until September 1. If you were blazed by the heaviness of their first self-titled album, and tripped to the psychedelic soul of “Lady In Gold” (#1 Germany), you won’t be immune to the effects of this third dose of the pills.

Holy Moly! was written, produced and recorded in Blues Pills’ own analogue studio, which they built in the beautiful countryside of Närke, Sweden. In the old factory building where the studio is located, Zack, Elin and André spent almost a year recording and writing songs. The album was recorded by Blues Pills’ guitarist Zack, with some helping hands along the way from The Hives Nicolaus Arson and Johan Gustafsson, as well as Martin Jacobsson from Rovljud Sound. Holy Moly! is self-produced by Blues Pills and mixed by the Grammy Award-winning Andrew Scheps (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Iggy Pop, Adele, Black Sabbath, Rival Sons, Hozier). The album illustration ”Beast” is by the artist Daria Hlazatova.”

Blues Pills‘ “Kiss My Past Goodbye” video: