Bonfire’s new studio album ‘Fistful of Fire’ available on April 3rd

Bonfire’s new studio album ‘Fistful of Fire’ available on April 3rd

German rockers Bonfire consisting of band founder and guitarist Hans Ziller, lead vocalist Alexx Stahl, bassist Ronnie Parkes, guitarist Frank Pané and drummer André Hilgers will be releasing their new studio album Fistful of Fire via AFM Records on April 3, 2020.

Track List for Fistful of Fire:
01. The Joker
02. Gotta Get Away
03. The Devil Made Me Do It
04. Ride The Blade
05. When An Old Man Cries
06. Rock’n’Roll Survivors
07. The Surge
08. Gloryland
09. Fire And Ice
10. Warrior
11. Fire Etude
12. Breaking Out
13. Fistful of Fire

Amazon indicates (with slight edits): “The combination of toughness and great melodies suites Bonfire perfectly. The German hard rock legends prove this with their newest studio album “Fistful of Fire“, which again has all trademarks typical to Bonfire: charismatic vocals, catchy riffs and hooks and driving grooves! “Fistful of Fire” is definitely one of the toughest Bonfire albums ever. “This development already became apparent the last time around,” explains guitarist and founding member Hans Ziller. “However, this time our approach was even more focused and consistent. I’ve always been the tough guy in Bonfire but haven’t always been able to implement my ideas the way I wanted. But since our tour with Judas Priest, we’ve known that toughness in combination with great melodies suits Bonfire perfectly.”

Fistful of Fire” features this very mix: throughout 11 songs (plus three intros) the band fires on all cylinders. “Unlike previous Bonfire vocalists, Alexx oozes so much energy that you may occasionally have to hold him back rather than motivate him.” Everything comes together perfectly on “Fistful of Fire“, which was recorded in collaboration with sound engineer Tom Müller at Ingolstadt’s Flatliners Recording Studios again: the charismatic vocals, the catchy riffs and hooks courtesy of guitarists Ziller and Frank Pané, the rich bass sound provided by their American colleague Ronnie Parkes and the driving grooves contributed by new addition André Hilgers (ex-Rage, Axxis), who has completed the line-up for a number of months. “This team delivers without mercy and has turned into a really tight unit,” Ziller enthuses.”

Bonfire‘s “Rock’n’Roll Survivors” video:

BONFIRE – Rock’n’Roll Survivors (2020) // Official Music Video // AFM Records

Taken from the album “Fistful Of Fire” out 03.04.2020Order & Stream: – Rock’n’Roll Survivors (2020) // Official Music…