Brother Firetribe Premiere “For Better Or For Worse” Video

Brother Firetribe Premiere “For Better Or For Worse” Video

April 28, 2014

Brother Firetribe — the melodic rock maestros from Finland featuring Nightwish guitarist Emppu Vuorinen — have revealed their brand new video for the single “For Better Or For Worse”. The song is taken from the band’s third studio album ‘Diamond In The Firepit’, a 12-track offering that will be issued on May 5th in the UK, May 2nd in Europe and June 3rd in North America — all via Spinefarm Records.

‘Diamond In The Firepit’ is the band’s first full-length release since 2008’s ‘Heart Full Of Fire’, a gold record in their native Finland. The Brother Firetribe catalogue is completed by the debut album ‘Breakout’ (2006), plus the ‘Live At Apollo’ DVD (2010).

Singer Pekka Ansio Heino spoke about the band’s upcoming release, “We’re thrilled to be back in action after 5 years which seems like a life time! We wouldn’t be THIS thrilled if the new album hadn’t turned out be exactly how we wanted it to be. It’s just as bold, big, polished, hooky and sticky as we pictured it. A lot of hard work was spent making it happen and now it’s time for the best part of making music; taking it out and playing it live. We can’t wait to meet our old friends again and hopefully make some new ones along the way. Hope you enjoy Diamond In The Firepit. Thanks for still being there and sorry for the delay, let’s have some serious fun!”

Brother Firetribe will be touring extensively in support of ‘Diamond In The Firepit’. Currently the band has a CD release show scheduled for May 3rd in Helsinki, Finland, at Virgin Oil Co and an appearance set for The South Park Festival in Tampere, Finland, at Etelapuisto on June 7th. More dates will be announced at in the coming weeks.

‘Diamond In The Firepit’ track listing:
01. Intro
02. Love’s Not Enough
03. Far Away from Love
04. For Better or for Worse
05. Desperately
06. Edge Of Forever
07. Hanging by a Thread
08. Trail of Tears
09. Winner Takes It All
10. Tired of Dreaming
11. Reality Bites
12. Close To the Bone

Courtesy of