Buckcherry Debut “Nothing Left But Tears” Video

Buckcherry Debut “Nothing Left But Tears” Video

August 15, 2013

Buckcherry have released an official video for “Nothing Left But Tears”, the latest single from the band’s new album ‘Confessions’.

Released on February 19th, ‘Confessions’ explores the Seven Deadly Sins and includes the riffs and sing-among lyrics that Buckcherry is known for. Sleaze Roxx stated that “Confessions is a sign that Todd, Nelson and company are back — and you most certainly won’t be disappointed.”

“It’s evil, powerful, creepy and fun — it’s an incredible piece of art,” says frontman Josh Todd of the video, with director Daniel Gomez adding, “we’re taking a step into the dark and seeing what happens afterwords.”

Says Gomez of the ambitious video project: “It opens in a roadside motel where there was a murder-suicide, and the video is the aftermath. Our character comes back from the dead and walks into a tunnel that is the pathway to hell and ends up in an ‘Alice In Wonderland’ meets ‘Dante’s Inferno’ tea party where six of the seven deadly sins are having a party in the middle of the forest — our interpretation of hell.”

Guitarist Keith Nelson continues, “There are so many cool characters in the video, and it’s the first video where we didn’t played instruments, it was a lot of fun to do something different.”

To celebrate the release of the music video, you can enter for a chance to win a brand new Epiphone Guitar signed by the entire band at app.ultimate-guitar.com/apps/promo/contests/buckcherry.

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com