Buckcherry unveil video for new single “So Hott” from upcoming new album ‘Hellbound’

Buckcherry unveil video for new single “So Hott” from upcoming new album ‘Hellbound’

Buckcherry consisting of long-time frontman Josh Todd, rhythm guitarist Stevie D., bassist Kelly LeMieux, drummer Francis Ruiz and lead guitarist Billy Rowe (Jetboy) have unveiled a video for their new single “So Hott” from their upcoming new album Hellbound, which will be released on June 25, 2021.

Track List for Hellbound:
01. 54321
02. So Hott
03. Hellbound
04. Gun
05. No More Lies
06. Here I Come
07. Junk
08. Wasting No More Time
09. The Way
10. Barricade

Last month, Buckcherry celebrated the 20th year anniversary of the release of their sophomore album Time Bomb to which Sleaze Roxx stated in its review: “All in all, Time Bomb is the complete opposite of “sophomore slump” and is all killer and no filler. In fact, in my opinion, as a complete body of work it exceeds their debut. It’s an album you want playing if you are hosting a pre-bar party and wanting to get people in the mood for the upcoming evening’s festivities. As solid and near perfect as Time Bomb is, my initial predictions for this album 20 years ago were only partially correct.

Although the album delivered in content, quality and production, it didn’t perform very well commercially due to literally no support, promotion and backing from their label Dreamworks / Universal. The album was literally left for dead. They did do a small tour opening for Iggy Pop, but once tour support was pulled, it was game over for this version of Buckcherry. Devon Glenn (drums), JB Brightman (bass) and Yogi (guitar) left the band shortly after, leaving Josh Todd and Keith Nelson as the last men standing. They also decided to call it a day, but who knew that Todd and Nelson would re-emerge four years later with a revamped line-up; stronger than ever, and with their best days still ahead of them!”

Buckcherry‘s “So Hott” video: