Buckcherry unveil video for their cover of Bryan Adams’ “Summer of 69”

Buckcherry unveil video for their cover of Bryan Adams’ “Summer of 69”

Buckcherry consisting of frontman Josh Todd, guitarists Stevie D. and Billy Rowe, bassist Kelly LeMieux and drummer Francis Ruiz have unveiled a video for their latest single “Shine Your Light” from their upcoming new studio album Vol. 10, which will be available on June 2, 2023.

Track List for Vol. 10:
01. This And That
02. Good Time
03. Keep On Fighting
04. Turn It On
05. Feels Like Love
06. One and Only
07. Shine Your Light
08. Let’s Get Wild
09. With You
10. Pain
11. Summer of 69

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Vol 10: “The bonus track is a cover of Bryan Adams‘ “Summer of 69.” With the release being ready for summer, it’s a good choice with the classic song. As much as this is a heavier version of the song, I give credit for them trying to do a song where many (me included) will stick to the original. But it is good to end the total release on a rocking note, as opposed to “Pain.” Again, not dismissing their attempt, but if I want to listen to the song, I’ll go with the original, although I give it a solid “B” rating.

Vol. 10 is a wonderful continuation from their last release, full of solid musicianship, raunchy sleaze-style party songs, along with a wonderful ballad that is a 1980s throwback. This is a release that will get multiple plays this summer for me and will keep me excited until number 11 comes down the road.”

Buckcherry‘s “Summer of 69” video: