Bullet Premiere “Storm Of Blades” Video

Bullet Premiere “Storm Of Blades” Video

July 19, 2014

The Swedish heavy metal institution, Bullet, have released the first single and video for the title track of their upcoming new album ‘Storm Of Blades’.

‘Storm Of Blades’ will be out on September 5th via Nuclear Blast and is the fifth Bullet longplayer and the first featuring the band’s new guitar player Alexander Lyrbo, who replaced Erik Almstrom in 2012.

“This is a fast and heavy back to the roots album,” the band comments. A lot of the feeling Bullet had in the beginning is there, but with a up-to-date sound and craftsmanship. “Now with the young blood Alex on the guitar, always thirsty for metal, the songs ended up just like that: Heavier, faster and more raw than on previous albums. We can now at last truthfully say — this is our best album this far and most likely the rawest since the ‘Heavy Metal Highway’ recording in 2002.”

The album title ‘Storm Of Blades’ came up during a soundcheck before a show last year. “We wanted to make the toughest Bullet song ever and this riff popped up. The first impression was the image of knifes falling from the sky and the title ‘Storm Of Blades’ was born. To make this song the title track of our new album became a must as it is a tale about destruction, apocalypse and horror!”

‘Storm Of Blades’ was recorded during December/January 2014 and April/May 2014 at the Pama Studio in Torsas, Sweden, and was produced by Bullet and Magnus “Mankan” Sedenberg.

‘Storm Of Blades’ track listing:
01. Uprising
02. Storm Of Blades
03. Riding High
04. Tornado
05. Hawk Eyes
06. This One’s For You
07. Hammer Down
08. It’s On
09. Crossfire
10. Run With The Hunted
11. Coming In Loud

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com