Burning Witches release album ‘Hexenhammer’

Burning Witches release album ‘Hexenhammer’

Swiss heavy metal rockers Burning Witches released their album Hexenhammer via Nuclear Blast Records earlier this month.

Track List for Hexenhammer:
01. The Witch Circle
02. Executed
03. Lords Of War
04. Open Mind
05. Don’t Cry My Tears
06. Maiden Of Steel
07. Dungeon Of Infamy
08. Dead Ender
09. Hexenhammer
10. Possession
11. Man Eater
12. Holy Diver

Burning Witches“Biography” on their Facebook page states (with slight edits): “The band Burning Witches was founded during spring 2015 in Brugg, beautiful Switzerland, by guitar player Romana Kalkuhl. It has always been her big dream to perform with a women’s heavy metal band on stage. During the music university studies she already started her first group: Atlas & Axis with which she has already recorded two albums and played several concerts!

In 2015, Romana started to look for talented ladies for the new combo. Jeanine Grob (bass) a long-time friend, became the first official member. At a party on a festival, Romana met Seraina Telli (singer) for the first time. It clicked right away between the two girls, on a musical and on a personal level. Seraina brought in many ideas and a lot of experience cause of her studies at the Music Academy and her band Surrilium. The guitarist and the singer became a great songwriting team right away!

Romana wrote her mate Schmier from Destruction / Panzer about her new project, he was interested in the new outfit and the ladies brought him onboard as a producer / consultant!

After an intensive search and different auditions, Burning Witches found Lala Frischknecht the perfect drummer for the all chick metal band. Since summer 2015, the girls have been working hard on new material and in autumn 2015, they recorded the first three songs with VO Pulver at Little Creek Studio (Panzer / Pro Pain / Destruction).

The search for the right band name was kind of easy, because if four crazy girls burn hard for Heavy Metal, they can only call themselves Burning Witches.”

Burning Witches‘ “Hexenhammer” video:


Music video for the title track ‘Hexenhammer’: http://nblast.de/BWHexenhammer. SUBSCRIBE: http://nblast.de/NBytb Hexenhammer is out now via Nuclear Blast Re…