Canadian power trio La Chinga release new album ‘Freewheelin”

Canadian power trio La Chinga release new album ‘Freewheelin”

La Chinga photoVancouver, British Columbia, Canada based power trio La Chinga have released a new album entitled Freewheelin’ via Small Stone Records on or about April 1, 2016.

La Chinga apparently plan on releasing a video for their song “Gone Gypsy” from their new album Freewheelin’ given that a post on their Facebook page stated: “Plans are afoot for a video for the first song on our new album.”

The group’s Facebook bio states (with slight edits):

La Chinga is a hard rock power trio with psychedelic powers sitting on the world’s edge in Vancouver, Canada. Drawing from Sabbath, Zep, the MC5 and their own superbad habits, La Chinga has established a beachhead with Detroit’s Small Stone Records and a penetrating buzz across Canadian campus radio. Released in 2013, the band’s debut self-titled album prompted ecstatic reviews from the kind of people who wonder why they don’t make em like this anymore.”

La Chinga CD coverTrack List for Freewheelin’:
01. Gone Gypsy
02. Mother Of All Snakeheads
03. White Witchy Black Magic
04. Stoned Grease White Lightnin’
05. Faded Angel
06. Mountain Momma
07. War Cry
08. K.I.W.
09. Right On
10. The Dawn Of Man


La Chinga feels the power of the White Witch and her delicious Black Majik…

La Chinga “Gone Gypsy”

Canadian Stoner/Hard Rock band La ChingaFrom the album “Freewheelin’ ” (Releases 25th March 2016)…