Chris Laney To Release Solo Album On March 27th


January 28, 2009

Chris Laney (Randy Piper’s Animal, Zan Clan) will release his debut solo album “Pure” March 27th on the Metal Heaven label (

Track listing:
01 – Situation
02 – I Dunno
03 – Make You Cry
04 – The Stranger in You
05 – Fire & Ice
06 – I Hate Yer Guts
07 – Get U Down
08 – Pissed at What Ya Missed
09 – Make My Day
10 – Last Man Standing
11 – Skin on Skin
12 – Pride B 4 the Fall

Chris plays/sings everything, with Nalle “Grizzly” Pahlsson (Treat,Animal, Zan Clan) on bass, and J. Koleberg (Animal, Zan Clan) ondrums.

Chris Laney To Release Solo Album On March 27th

Songs are written by Chris, with some guest writing from Bruce Kulick(Kiss, Union, Grand Funk), Lennart Ostlund (Led Zeppelin, RollingStones, ABBA, Genesis), Mats Leven (Therion, Yngwie Malmsteen), andothers.

Guest musicians on the album include:
Martin Sweet (CRASHDIET) – solo on “Fire & Ice”
Zinny J. Zan (Easy Action, Zan Clan, Shotgun Messiah) – lead/backing vocals on “I Hate Yer Guts”
Rob Love (Zan Clan, Dynazty) & John Saphyre (Dynazty) – solo on “Make You Cry”
Vic Zino (Hardcore Superstar) – solo on “Situation” among others.

Details and updates at

Courtesy of and