Circus Of Power’s ‘Vices’ Reissued With 5 Bonus Tracks

Circus Of Power’s ‘Vices’ Reissued With 5 Bonus Tracks

November 23, 2010

Rock candy Records has reissued Circus Of power’s 1990 album ‘Vices’. The reissue includes 5 live bonus tracks, 24-bit remastering from the original source tapes, a 4000 word story of the making of the album, full involvement by the band and rare photos all spread out over a superb 12 page full colour booklet. ‘Vices’ can be purchased at

Durung the late 1980s New York played host to a number of crucial hard rock contenders, including the Throbs, Smashed Gladys, Raging Slab and, of course, Circus Of Power. The latter’s debut album, although failing to set the charts on fire, had blown the proverbial roof off with its brazen mix of low-slung guitar worship and a surly attitude to rival the best of West Coast rivals Guns ‘N’ Roses.

Produced, like the debut album, by Daniel Rey and titled ‘Vices’ (for obvious reasons), Circus Of Power’s sophomore release is finely hewn from a similar block of tough granite. Big riffs peppered with throat ripping vocals atop huge blasts of guitar are the order of the day, all expertly inserted into some of the most combustible songs the band ever penned.

‘Vices’ reissue track listing:
1. Gates Of Love
2. Desire/Fire In The Night
3. Two River Highway
4. Vices
5. Don’t Drag Me Down
6. Last Call Rosie
7. Doctor Potion
8. Los Angeles
9. Got Hard…
10. Temptation
11. Junkie Girl
12. Simple Man/Simple Woman
13. Gates Of Love (Live)
14. Call Of The Wild (Live)
15. Los Angeles (Live)
16. Vices (Live)
17. How Many More Times (Live)

Courtesy of and