Confess unleash new track “The Great Divines” for streaming

Confess unleash new track “The Great Divines” for streaming

Swedish sleaze rockers Confess consisting of lead vocalist John Elliot, drummer Samael, bassist Ludwig, and guitarists Blomman and Pontus have released a new track “The Great Divines” for streaming. The single is not on Confess‘ new studio album Burn ‘Em All, which came out via Street Symphonies Records on February 28, 2020. 

Track List for Burn ‘Em All:
01. So What?
02. Malleus
03. Welcome Insanity
04. A Beautiful Mind
05. Heresy
06. Burn ’Em All
07. Is It Love?
08. My Vicious way
09. 509
10. Prominence
11. One For The Road

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Confess‘ sophomore album Haunters:

“When Confess released Jail back in 2015, I was an instant fan. The rawness, the energy, the angst, the power was all in that release that I crave in the music that I listen to. I still listen to that album constantly. It was my pick for top album in 2015. When news came out that Confess were in the studio recording their sophomore follow-up, I was excited and looking forward to its release. That day finally came yesterday and I eagerly went out and bought it online.

As I made it through each song, I found myself missing that rawness, that power, and that energy that I was hoping would appear on this follow-up. I just didn’t find it anywhere I looked on this album. The album is polished and well produced — overly in my opinion — and probably to a fault in this case. I see this on many sophomore releases and unfortunately, this release is no different. The production is way too clean, way too polished; over produced even, in my opinion. That rawness and power that had me from the first song on Jail, just wasn’t repeated on this release.”

Confess‘ “The Great Divines” video:

Confess – The Great Divines