Crashdïet unleash video for new single “Powerline” featuring Steel Panther frontman Michael Starr

Crashdïet unleash video for new single “Powerline” featuring Steel Panther frontman Michael Starr

Swedish rockers Crashdïet consisting of frontman Gabriel Keyes, guitarist Martin Sweet, bassist Peter Young and drummer Eric Young have unveiled a video for their latest single “Powerline” featuring Steel Panther frontman Michael Starr from their sixth studio album Automaton, which was released today (on April 29, 2022) via Crusader Records / Golden Robot Records.

Track List for Automaton:
01. Automation
02. Together Whatever
03. Shine On
04. No Man’s Land
05. Darker Minds
06. Dead Crusade
07. Powerline (feat. Michael Starr)
08. Resurrection of The Damned
09. We Die Hard
10. Shell Shock
11. Unbroken
12. I Can’t Move On (Without You)

Dustin Hardman‘s press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

“One of the biggest names in the glam metal/sleaze rock scene, Crashdïet, have today released their new album, Automaton, which is available now on digital platforms and CD via Crusader Records / Golden Robot Records. The limited-edition coloured vinyl is due for release on September 9th.

To celebrate the release of AutomatonCrashdïet have also released a video clip for the track ‘Powerline’ featuring the one and only Michael Starr, vocalist of Steel Panther!

The first ever featured guest appearance on a Crashdïet album, this anthem tune gives you a soaring duet between vocalist Gabriel Keyes and the infamous Michael Starr. A powerful call to the wild.

Watch the new music video for ‘Powerline’ (feat. Michael Starr):

Just like a gigantic robotic machine with pre-determined instructions, failure was never an option…

No matter what obstacles may have come their way in the past, Crashdïet have always marched forward, delivering their own style of Sleaze Metal they have become so well known for. Automaton contains 12 powerful sing-along anthems with massive drums, guitars, bass, and powering vocals.”