Crazy Lixx Ready To Unleash ‘New Religion’ On March 9th

Crazy Lixx Ready To Unleash New Religion On March 9th

January 26, 2010

Frontiers Records announces the release of CRAZY LIXX second album “New Religion” on March 19th in Europe and April 6th in the USA.

Crazy Lixx, one of the most exciting bands to come out of the Sleaze-Rock movement renaissance in Sweden, together with Crashdiet, Hardcore Superstar, Babylon Bombs and Vains of Jenna, are back with the release of the brand new album entitled New Religion.

Crazy Lixx was formed in 2002 in Malmo, Sweden. The core line-up up until the first album consisted of vocalist Danny Rexon (also known as Dirtchild Danny or D.C. Danny), guitarist Vic Zino, drummer Joel Cirera and bass player Loke Rivano. The current line-up features guitarist Andy Dawson in Vic Zino’s place after the latter joined Hardcore Superstar.

Crazy Lixx debuted with Loud Minority in November 2007, an album that notwithstanding an underground release, received a great acclaim from the media and fans, reaching position #2 in the national Swedish Hard Rock chart.

The band spent all of 2008 and parts of 2009 touring like hell all over Europe and writing material for the new album, working hard to define their own music style which, even though was often compared to the likes of Def Leppard, KISS, Warrant and Skid Row, it has now matured and evolved in a personal and ultra-melodic interpretation of the Sleaze-Arena Hard Rock style.

The final result is New Religion, the new album which includes a dozen Hard Rock gems (out of over the double amount of songs written) recorded at Polar Studios in Stockholm, along with producer Chris Laney (Europe, Crashdiet, Candlemass).

We set out with one goal, and that was to beat the living s**t out of Loud Minority with these new songs, and if you ask me, we’ve beaten it black and blue. I can’t wait to get these new songs played live, states singer Danny Rexon.

And thanks to killer anthems like My Medicine and such cuts as The Witching Hour, Children of the Cross, Rock and a Hard Place and 21 ’til I Die (just to name a few), the guys can consider their mission accomplished and look at 2010 as a key year to break their talent on to the international markets!

New Religion includes the following tracks:
Rock and a Hard Place (MP3 sample)
My Medicine (MP3 sample)
21 ‘Til I Die
Blame it on Love (MP3 sample)
Road to Babylon (MP3 sample)
Children of the Cross
The Witching Hour
Lock up Your Daughter
She’s Mine
What of Our Love
Desert Bloom
Voodoo Woman

Danny Rexon, vocals
Andy Dawson, guitars
Joel Cirera, drums
Loke Rivano, bass


Courtesy of and