Crazy Lixx release video for new single “Rise Above”

Crazy Lixx release video for new single “Rise Above”

Swedish rockers Crazy Lixx consisting of lead vocalist Danny Rexon, bassist Jens Anderson, drummer Joél Cirera, and guitarists Chrisse Olsson and Jens Lundgren, have released a video for their latest single “Rise Above” from their upcoming new album Street Lethal, which will be available via Frontiers Music Srl on November 5, 2021.

Track List for Street Lethal:
01. Enter The Dojo
02. Rise Above
03. Anthem For America
04. The Power
05. Reach Out
06. Final Fury
07. Street Lethal
08. Caught Between The Rock N’ Roll
09. In The Middle of Nothing
10. One Fire – One Goal
11. Thief In The Night

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Crazy Lixx‘s studio album Forever Wild, which was released back in May 2019:

Crazy Lixx are one of my favorite bands of the 21st century. To use a term that stuck with me in an interview I read with the ultra-alluring Priya Panda of Diemonds, the Crazy Lixx sound was the most “palatable” to an old school sleaze rocker like myself. True, most of the stuff I still listen to is by bands that succeeded in the glory days. But, Crazy Lixx were my introduction into the “New Wave of Sleaze Rock” that has emerged from Sweden in the past 10 to 15 years. Since then, of course, a lot of other bands have jewel cases on my CD rack. But, those other bands collect a little more dust than Crazy Lixx as I find I often return to their work above others. This is especially true of New Religion and the self-titled album. Ruff Justice, however, seems to have some dust bunnies on it as it didn’t quite hit the mark as well as prior works. So, I was a little concerned that their new album would suffer the same dust collecting fate. But, I don’t think that will be the case. In fact, I know it won’t.

Even though the album is called Forever Wild, I think the album could have been called “Freedom.” Many of the songs discuss the word “freedom” and the fight for it. I am not all that familiar with the political positioning of Sweden so I can’t say what this is about or if it even has modern political implications. But, it does make you wonder. The sound of the album is a little closer to the 2014 self-titled album with a more booming, rich guitar feel than there was on Ruff Justice. And, the material has more of that punchy vibe whereas Ruff Justice was closer to a Def Leppard sound in places and, of course, a Dokken like sound with “XIII” which was very close to “Dream Warriors.””

Crazy Lixx‘s “Rise Above” video: